469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Carrollton, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Jeffrey G. Stewart

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2020

My wife and I moved to this practice, as patients of Dr. Jeffrey Stewart, back in 2016.  I was sick and my internist’s staff in Dallas told me to go to a ’doc-in-the-box’ or wait 3 days.  Couldn’t do that, and it happened twice in a period of 2 months during flu season, so we decided to change doctors.  Looking through our plan, we found this practice not far from us.We also found that Family Medicine Associates could see me that day and I was assigned to Dr. Stewart.  Later we discovered they have Saturday office hours and at various times both my wife and I have been there on a Saturday if we were ill and didn’t want to go to the urgent care center or wait until Monday.A couple years ago Dr. Stewart began treating my wife’s high blood sugar and at a certain point her case became more complex so he referred us to an endocrinologist.   This was a life-changing moment that probably saved my wife’s life.  I’ve just been referred to a urologist for an issue that requires a higher level of specialty, the outcome of which is uncertain at this point.What you should take away from this is that it is comforting to have a physician who knows when it’s time to call in a specialist.  Doctors don’t know everything about everything, if they are the right kind of person to know their own limitations and we respect this in Dr. Stewart.  He has not steered us wrong yet and we have no reason to expect he would.I’d rather go to him knowing that if he feels we should dig deeper he will send us out to a professional colleague whom he knows for a higher level of care if it’s needed.  It’s about what each type of physician is trained for.And for physicals, I have my annual physical every year, in 2 parts, with Dr. Stewart.  This is not this medical practice’s policy, it’s standard procedure for a complete physical.  Get your blood and urine work done first, and return a 2nd time to review the results and develop a plan of action.  We are fortunate to have very good health care coverage and it covers the 2-part physical 100%.  A lot of this depends on your coverage, so know your policy’s parameters before you go somewhere and think you are being taken advantage of.We’ve never had issue with the office staff, either, nor any billing issues.  Don’t rely on others to know your coverage.  Learn what is covered and for how much and pay attention, ask questions, and always review your EOBs.  Especially in this tough time, this practice is well-organized to handle your needs in person or remotely and they seem to be a group of caring professionals who have just one interest - your well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

I was a patient of Dr. Stewart for over 10 years. He was a professional and his staff was very competent too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2020

Great facility, eleven years in a row for me. Most of the original staff is still here all these years. Taking great care during Covid to screen patients. Easy to use telemedicine platform, same great care. Shout outs to Braden, Hischke, Stewart and the many nurses who make it all happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2020

I have been a patient at FMAT for over 20 years.  I have a complex medical history.  During a ROUTINE physical, a 10 pound tumor that had atrophied my kidney was discovered.  I Never knew it was there.  My hand was held as they searched for the right doctor and hospital to remove it.  Years later after I developed heart problems, they guided me to the best doctor and hospital where I had a heart transplant.  I continue to be a patient and have seen various doctors over the years.  Dr. Stewart is my doctor there.  Yes, a physical takes two appointments, but with good reason.  The first is for bloodwork.  The second is for the actual physical and review of labs.  In my opinion, that’s excellent should you need to discuss diabetes, anemia, or anything else blood related.  I like that there are multiple doctors there as well as PA’s, so you can pretty much get an appointment whenever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Family Medicine is awesome! Their office is clean, the staff is amazing, and my doctor, Dr. Stewart, is the most kind and attentive doctor I have ever had. He is truly an amazing doctor, and a kind soul! If you’re thinking about switching doctors, I HIGHLY recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Stewart is quite possibly the best doctor I’ve ever had! The office is clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and Dr. Stewart makes me feel like family, rather than a patient. Couldn’t be any more happy to have him as a doctor, and to be a patient of Family Medicine Associates!! I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

This office is a large practice that is a well oiled machine. Staff is always friendly, on point, knows their job, and....cares. Providers are top notch. Location is very convenient if you're in the northern burbs. Next to Baylor Regional Health. I agonized about switching my doctor from downtown, but, I've lived in the burbs for 25 years, and while the folks downtown took good care of me, these folks are just a 10 minute drive from where I live. I would recommend this practice to any of my personal or business associates. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

Y'all are great! I have never in 20 years waited more than 15 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Jeffrey Stewart is the best! More

5.0
Review from TD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

I have sent about 10 people to see Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I’ve been coming to this practice for 17 years and have had great care year after year. My PCP is Dr. Stewart but at some last minute emergencies I’ve been scheduled with other Dr.s in the practice and they‘be all been cordial and professional. I definitely recommend this practice. The offer a lot of great services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Stewart's for over 10 years. Every time I go to see him, it is a great experience. The office staff are polite and my wait time is very short. Dr. Stewart takes his time with me and listens to my questions. I definitely do not feel like a number. I would recommend Dr. Stewart to anyone who is looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Been patient for over 10 years and always pleased w/service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Has been visiting this office about ten years now. Dr. Stewart is great guy and all personnel is awesome in whole. More

5.0
Review from CF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Stewart and staff have always been courteous, patient, & caring every visit. More

5.0
Review from CF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Stewart and staff have always been courteous, patient and caring every visit. More

5.0
Review from TA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Everyone has been amazing from day one!! More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great compassionate doctor. One stop shop - get everything done in the office (labs, exray, etc). More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Stewart is simply the best! Never have to wait long. Always easy explanations. Just keep doing what you are doing! More

4.9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2019

Great practice! Wouldn't go anywhere else!! More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2018

You are almost too efficient, if there is such a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2018

Trusted physician - I have been seeing Dr. Stewart for over 20 years and he has been kind and caring since I've known him. He has helped me time and time again. I trust him with my life. He is a good man! More

5.0
Review from SJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2018

Dr. Stewart rocks! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

I've been a patient for 20+ years. More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Stewart is always extremely kind, knowledgeable, understanding & compasionate. He was great during a very hard time :). I always recommend Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2018

After searching for a new doctor this morning after being sick for a week, I was able to get an appointment right away. The office was clean and I was seen right away. I have never had such good and fast care at a doctor's office before. So glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2018

I have been going to Dr Stewart for 3 yrs now, wait time has always been less than 5 min, he is on top of everything including what shots you need now that I am 60. As being a woman he makes me feel very comfortable, I have to say he is the most professional doctor I have ever seen. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2018

I have been going to Dr Stewart for 3 yrs now, wait time has always been less than 5 min, he is on top of everything including what shots you need now that I am 60. As being a woman he makes me feel very comfortable, I have to say he is the most professional doctor I have ever seen. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Stewart had been my primary care physician for 17 years, and I couldn't be happier. He has seen me through all the ups and downs of an autoimmune disease, birthing and raising children, and the many physical and psychological / emotional challenges I've encountered through the years. He has done all of this with great compassion and kindness. I never feel rushed when I am in his office because he takes ample time to listen to my concerns and to address them. When I am unable to get in to see Dr. Stewart, Family Medicine is always able to get me into another physician or nurse practitioner quickly. It's a wonderful, efficient office with excellent medical care. I'll never change our health care provider for as long as we live in North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I've seen Dr. Jeffrey Stewart for almost 20 years. Dr Stewart is top notch in every way. He listens , has always been up to date on the latest drugs and procedures and has given me sound advice on multiple occasion. My entire family sees him. I like and trust him. He tells it like it is and is sensitive to wants and needs of his patience. I highly recommend Dr Stewart for your entire family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Stewart for many years and he is a fantastic physician - very caring a a great attitude. The staff is very nice and the wait times are short. I highly recommend FMAT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Stewart, is a caring doctor.  Show interest and concern about your condition.  Does not rush you through the process, spends time talking to understand what is going on with you.  His nurses are great.  And the entire staff work together to make your visit wonderful. More

4.2
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lovely doctors! I never feel like a number. I love everything about this practice! More

5.0
Review from HJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2017

Phillip the PRN working with Dr. Stewart is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Stewart has been my doctor for at least 10 years - probably longer. He is fantastic - empathetic, listens to you and willing to spend as much time with you as needed. You won't find a better doctor in the metroplex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services !To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services ! To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr Stewart is a good, great doctor, I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

I like Dr. Stewart because he takes the time to listen to me and answer questions. It is very important that my doctor is able to communicate and explain medical issues pros and cons and help me make informed decisions about my medical care. He is very knowledgeable and caring-without being judgmental. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2011

Dr. Stewart has been my personal doctor for over 5 years. He is well-trusted, friendly, and very helpful. He makes me feel very comfortable and it seems as if he truly listens to all of my concerns before making suggestions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.