469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter269 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Dr Hischke has a great bedside manner, and clearly let's you know what's going on without talking down to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

He is an awesome doctor! Very knowledgeable and personable! I also, love the nurses and staff here, too. Just went in last week and they went above and beyond. I really appreciate them. I would definitely recommend Dr Hischke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

What’s with all the complaints?   I had a good experience going to this clinic.   Very easy to access, lotsa parking spaces.   When I got it on 3rd floor, the staff was so friendly and politely directed everyone.  I came of course during Covid19.   There’s practically no waiting for me. I was shown the exam room and waited there.  Right away nurse came in with usual questions and checks.  PA Bethany Bryant came soon after that.  I didn’t regret asking for a female physician.  She was so friendly, attentive and informative.  She listened and responded well without giving you a sense of dismissive (you know how doctors sometimes disregard your concerns ). I did blood test and was scheduled some exam.  When coming back for follow up check after blood test, I got to meet her again and was so happy with how she explained everything from the result.   No rushing, answered all my questions. I am happy with this place.  All staff very professional !  No issue at all when checking out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2020

My wife and I moved to this practice, as patients of Dr. Jeffrey Stewart, back in 2016.  I was sick and my internist’s staff in Dallas told me to go to a ’doc-in-the-box’ or wait 3 days.  Couldn’t do that, and it happened twice in a period of 2 months during flu season, so we decided to change doctors.  Looking through our plan, we found this practice not far from us.We also found that Family Medicine Associates could see me that day and I was assigned to Dr. Stewart.  Later we discovered they have Saturday office hours and at various times both my wife and I have been there on a Saturday if we were ill and didn’t want to go to the urgent care center or wait until Monday.A couple years ago Dr. Stewart began treating my wife’s high blood sugar and at a certain point her case became more complex so he referred us to an endocrinologist.   This was a life-changing moment that probably saved my wife’s life.  I’ve just been referred to a urologist for an issue that requires a higher level of specialty, the outcome of which is uncertain at this point.What you should take away from this is that it is comforting to have a physician who knows when it’s time to call in a specialist.  Doctors don’t know everything about everything, if they are the right kind of person to know their own limitations and we respect this in Dr. Stewart.  He has not steered us wrong yet and we have no reason to expect he would.I’d rather go to him knowing that if he feels we should dig deeper he will send us out to a professional colleague whom he knows for a higher level of care if it’s needed.  It’s about what each type of physician is trained for.And for physicals, I have my annual physical every year, in 2 parts, with Dr. Stewart.  This is not this medical practice’s policy, it’s standard procedure for a complete physical.  Get your blood and urine work done first, and return a 2nd time to review the results and develop a plan of action.  We are fortunate to have very good health care coverage and it covers the 2-part physical 100%.  A lot of this depends on your coverage, so know your policy’s parameters before you go somewhere and think you are being taken advantage of.We’ve never had issue with the office staff, either, nor any billing issues.  Don’t rely on others to know your coverage.  Learn what is covered and for how much and pay attention, ask questions, and always review your EOBs.  Especially in this tough time, this practice is well-organized to handle your needs in person or remotely and they seem to be a group of caring professionals who have just one interest - your well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

We recently moved to the DFW area from out of state and found Dr Hamilton's practice through word of mouth. Everybody we have dealt with at his practice has been very nice and helpful and the doctors are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

I was a patient of Dr. Stewart for over 10 years. He was a professional and his staff was very competent too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2020

Great facility, eleven years in a row for me. Most of the original staff is still here all these years. Taking great care during Covid to screen patients. Easy to use telemedicine platform, same great care. Shout outs to Braden, Hischke, Stewart and the many nurses who make it all happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2020

I have been a patient at FMAT for over 20 years.  I have a complex medical history.  During a ROUTINE physical, a 10 pound tumor that had atrophied my kidney was discovered.  I Never knew it was there.  My hand was held as they searched for the right doctor and hospital to remove it.  Years later after I developed heart problems, they guided me to the best doctor and hospital where I had a heart transplant.  I continue to be a patient and have seen various doctors over the years.  Dr. Stewart is my doctor there.  Yes, a physical takes two appointments, but with good reason.  The first is for bloodwork.  The second is for the actual physical and review of labs.  In my opinion, that’s excellent should you need to discuss diabetes, anemia, or anything else blood related.  I like that there are multiple doctors there as well as PA’s, so you can pretty much get an appointment whenever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Moran is a super listener, and a great physician. Additionally, He and his team have handled appointments very thoughtfully and efficiently during the pandemic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Family Medicine is awesome! Their office is clean, the staff is amazing, and my doctor, Dr. Stewart, is the most kind and attentive doctor I have ever had. He is truly an amazing doctor, and a kind soul! If you’re thinking about switching doctors, I HIGHLY recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Stewart is quite possibly the best doctor I’ve ever had! The office is clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and Dr. Stewart makes me feel like family, rather than a patient. Couldn’t be any more happy to have him as a doctor, and to be a patient of Family Medicine Associates!! I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

This office is a large practice that is a well oiled machine. Staff is always friendly, on point, knows their job, and....cares. Providers are top notch. Location is very convenient if you're in the northern burbs. Next to Baylor Regional Health. I agonized about switching my doctor from downtown, but, I've lived in the burbs for 25 years, and while the folks downtown took good care of me, these folks are just a 10 minute drive from where I live. I would recommend this practice to any of my personal or business associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

Telemedicine appointment with Marla was extremely efficient and effective. Glad they are embracing telemedicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr Hamilton has help me through many a rough time. More

5.0
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2020

Dr. Moran is the Best doc ever! Helpful & kind. More

5.0
Review from DD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2020

I was very thankful for the staff. Just keep doing what you are doing. Thanks! More

5.0
Review from VD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 13, 2020

Excellent for 10 years! More

5.0
Review from CK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Moran's Medical Assistant Liz was wonderful to welcome me as a new patient. Hope to see her again! Barbara checked me out and was very friendly & helpful. She is an asset to the practice! Dr. Moran was excellent! More

5.0
Review from EL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Hischke is Great!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2020

Rebecca Braden is very attentive and not rushed, great experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2020

Been coming here since high school ;). More

5.0
Review from GS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 31, 2020

WONDERFUL! Love this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Kind and professional service without the long wait times. More

5.0
Review from JE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2020

WOW - Great job collecting blood. Shocked how quick & effortless. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from TT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

I saw Dr. Hischke today and don't think that I'll ever want to see a different doctor. More

5.0
Review from VH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2020

PA Marla Lehmann is always clear & courteous. GREAT DETECTIVE!! We are so appreciative of the professional, effective and clear treatment by ALL FMA staff - Both front & back offices. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

Y'all are great! I have never in 20 years waited more than 15 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Jeffrey Stewart is the best! More

5.0
Review from TD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

I have sent about 10 people to see Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
Review from BB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

I have always felt cared for here. I have been coming here for 30 years! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2019

The lady who checked me in was very sweet. My husband and I absolutely love Dr. Hischke and his staff. He is the best and Vera is a sweetheart. More

5.0
Review from BW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2019

I have always been impressed with this office. Keep up the good work! Dr. Moran has great bedside manner and always listens. I have been super happy! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Always great and helpful. Always to get in and out. More

5.0
Review from KN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2019

I love the office here! Always pleasant and very attentive to my questions and needs! More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2019

Marla Lehmann is thoughtful and thorough! Great combination! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Moran is truly one of the best doctors! He is very thorough, attentive and knows his stuff! More

5.0
Review from CG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2019

All very helpful. I've been a patient of Dr. Joey Hamilton for over 20 years. Best doctor in Texas. Cares about the mental and physical well being of his patients. More

5.0
Review from CH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2019

I have been seeing Rebecca Braden for years. She is the best! I am very happy with everything you provide. My family comes here as well. Please keep up the good work. More

4.5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Moran is always attentive to my medical needs. He's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I’ve been coming to this practice for 17 years and have had great care year after year. My PCP is Dr. Stewart but at some last minute emergencies I’ve been scheduled with other Dr.s in the practice and they‘be all been cordial and professional. I definitely recommend this practice. The offer a lot of great services. More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2019

Very friendly. I always recommend y'all. I love this clinic. I drive from Irving and don't mind. More

5.0
Review from DL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff is awesome. They make going to the doctor a great experience for me. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2019

I have been coming here for over 10 years and the service has always been tremendous. Very friendly staff! Dr Moran is always amazing! More

5.0
Review from SC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

Very respectful of my time. Almost no waiting! Very nice! More

5.0
Review from AC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

Excellent care, never had issues, always takes care of needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Hischke for more than 10 years. I find him to be knowledgeable, warm, sincere and never in a rush to get you through your appointment. He'll also work with you on ways to find less expensive medication options. More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Hischke is very thoughtful - takes his time to discuss things. More

5.0
Review from ML  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Moran and staff have always been very professional. More

5.0
Review from SA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2019

Marla is always kind and willing to listen and help. More

5.0
Review from BC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2019

Marla is so friendly and caring. Kami was so sweet and helpful when i called to schedule my appointment. I've been coming here a long time and everyone is so helpful. It's so great that they can always get me in when I need to be seen. More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2019

Cami in the Call Center was patient and kind while I was struggling to communicate my needs. Excellent job and helped to put me at ease. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Moran is the Best Physician in DFW. Very thorough, listens & acts. I always have a pleasant experience. More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Hischke is very thorough and takes his time to discuss things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2019

Great first time experience. Atmosphere is very positive and efficient. Felt like the staff and Dr Hischke were glad I was there and genuinely wanted to find out how they could help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Stewart's for over 10 years. Every time I go to see him, it is a great experience. The office staff are polite and my wait time is very short. Dr. Stewart takes his time with me and listens to my questions. I definitely do not feel like a number. I would recommend Dr. Stewart to anyone who is looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Very friendly receptionist and Dr took care of all my issues on a timely manner. Was a new patient and had no problem being seen the same day. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2019

Gregory Moran is an excellent doctor. He has been my primary care physician for several years now and he is the best physician that I have received treatment from. More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

Always professional, attentive, caring, and explains it so I can understand. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

Wonderful customer service & care every time. More

4.6
Review from JW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

I have seen Marla for years now and we trust her to give us the care we need. Scheduling is easy and if my doctor isn't available they'll fit me in with someone else if needed. Pleasant friendly staff. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Been patient for over 10 years and always pleased w/service. More

4.5
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dina gave me an injection the last two times I saw Rebecca Braden. Dina performs the injection Best! Painless, let's me know what I need to do to help make it painless. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Moran cares about me as a person not just as another patient he gets to see. More

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Love Marla Lehmann ♥ More

5.0
Review from CB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2019

Always positive visits, very friendly & organized clinic. More

5.0
Review from KJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2019

One of my favorite things about Family Medicine is the access to care. I can usually get an appointment that day. I love that I can trust my provider and tell her what is going on medically...there is privacy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2019

I have been coming here since they opened. The drs and staff are great! I never wait over 10 minutes to see the dr. Very thorough and friendly!! More

4.9
Review from KM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Hamilton always takes time to talk and listen. My family has been coming here for years and will continue. We always get personal care. More

5.0
Review from CC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2019

Smiling, professional office staff and excellent care by care givers, Doctors and Assistants! More

5.0
Review from TR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 23, 2019

Great place, very organized, professional staff. Keep doing wgat you're doing. More

4.5
Review from KA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2019

Always quick, friendly & professional. More

5.0
Review from KW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 17, 2019

I drive an hour from home to see Marla Lehmann. I can't change. She is so good, compasionate, and such a caring person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Hischke is a superb doctor. He is a very effective listener and pays attention to what I am saying about my particular issues and provides meaningful feedback and recommendations. He always follows up with an opportunity to discuss any other issues at the end of the session as well. More

4.8
Review from JK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2019

Attentive, caring, and takes time to explain. More

4.8
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2019

Excellent Doctors, PA's, & Technicians. More

5.0
Review from RV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Family Medicine associates of Texas since my family came to Texas in 2007. We have always been very happy with the care received since day 1 when I was having neurological provlems. More

5.0
Review from KJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2019

Been coming here for about two years and it's so convenient! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2019

Wonderful practice! I love it here. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2019

Becky Braden does a great job understanding her patient's needs. I was greeted as soon as I walked in. The front desk staff was very friendly and pleasant. Look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
Review from DC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Moran has been my doctor for about 10 years. I am very pleased with his knowledge, concern for my welfare, and ability to keep my health on the right track. I feel very comfortable at this office and believe that I am receiving great care. Everyone is helpful and I appreciate their attention to my ongoing health. More

4.9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2019

Great visit and practice! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2019

Leslie Wiles was beyond helpful to me. Well done young lady. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from PS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2019

Everyone is always very pleasant & attentive. More

4.8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2019

I drive an hour & a half to see Marla and keep her as my primary. More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2019

Y'all are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Has been visiting this office about ten years now. Dr. Stewart is great guy and all personnel is awesome in whole. More

5.0
Review from EZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2019

Great treatment - information - advice. More

5.0
Review from CF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Stewart and staff have always been courteous, patient, & caring every visit. More

5.0
Review from CF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Stewart and staff have always been courteous, patient and caring every visit. More

5.0
Review from TA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Everyone has been amazing from day one!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been a patient of theirs for over 20 years.  Started with Honaker and now see Hischke.  Very easy to get appointments and they take the time to listen and assess what is wrong.  Great practice. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great compassionate doctor. One stop shop - get everything done in the office (labs, exray, etc). More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Completely satisfied in all areas of care. Very courteous and professional. Dr. Laibstain is great! More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Stewart is simply the best! Never have to wait long. Always easy explanations. Just keep doing what you are doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Very good group of doctors and practitioners. Been with them for more than 30 years. I especially appreciate Dr. Hischke.. More

4.9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2019

Great practice! Wouldn't go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2019

I'm being seeing Dr. Joey Hamilton for over 25 years and he's been a great advocate to help me with any of my sicknesses or illnesses. Always stresses the importance of an annual  physical, flu shoot and blood work. I've recommended Family Medicine a number of times to friends and family members. The entire staff is truly professional and always very helpful when trying to set an appointment on a tight schedule. Never once have I been charged for something that wasn't performed. They are always pleasant and polite when checking in and out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

I have been a patient for 16+ years and have stayed with them as I moved around the metroplex. The front desk and lab staff is quick and efficient and Dr. Hamilton is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2019

I’m being seeing Dr. Joey Hamilton for over 25 years and he’s been a great advocate to help me with any of my sicknesses or illnesses. Always stresses the importance of an annual  physical, flu shoot and blood work. I’ve recommended Family Medicine a number of times to friends and family members.The entire staff is truly professional and always very helpful when trying to set an appointment on a tight schedule. Never once have I been charged for something that wasn’t performed. They are always pleasant and polite when checking in and out. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 10, 2019

No words to express how great you guys are! More

4.7
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2018

Rebecca Braden is the Best Dr/PA ever. She's so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

I have been a patient at Family Medicine for over 25 years.  I have been very pleased with their care.  In all of these years, there were only a couple of times that their service left me less than happy; I think that is a pretty good service record.  I currently see Bethany Bryant as my primary physician and she is excellent! More

4.9
Review from HM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 13, 2018

I often refer my friends to Dr. Hischke. He is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

One of if not the best Family Medicine Groups I have ever been to. I like the fact they actually care about your time and strive really hard and do an excellent job in getting you in to see the Dr. in a timely manner. I believe they strive for a 5 minute policy where they do not want you to have to wait more than 5 minutes. I have been to Doctors where I have sat hours and hours to be seen even with an appointment. Not hear. Normally about 5 minutes in chairs and then the longest wait will be to see the Dr. and probably averages 10 minutes to be completely honest. I think the worst wait I ever had was about 20 minutes and they had an emergency come in is the reason why. I see Dr. Moran and I give him an A++ rating along with all the polite and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

I've been a pleased patient since 2007. Wait times are short and I never feel time spent with Dr or NP is rushed or hurried. I believe the entire organization is ran well; however, Bethany Bryant is the main reason I've remained loyal to this office for so many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

What I like about FMAT is that I can always get in to see a doctor or PA that day. My current doctor, Dr. Sarah Laibstain, is a good listener and is current on women's health. I have been very pleased with my doctors and staff at FMAT and have been a patient there for over 30 years. More

4.9
Review from NH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 12, 2018

I've been a patient for 30 years. Today I saw Bethany Bryant. It's easy to relate to her and I feel comfortable with her as my provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

I have been going to this clinic as well as all of my family members for over 20 years and highly rate them as true professionals and above average care in all aspects. Over those 20 years we have seen most likely all of the doctors currently there at the clinic and a few who have moved. Marla Lehman has been a godsend to us and has helped us in so many ways on so many occasions. She truly believes in helping people recover from various health problems. Her care shows and it means a lot to us and our family. I would also have to add all of the physicians and assistance there have been great to us for many years. Dave Lemons More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

I have been going to this clinic as well as all of my family members for over 20 years and highly rate them as true professionals and above average care in all aspects.Over those 20 years we have seen most likely all of the doctors currently there at the clinic and a few who have moved.Marla Lehman has been a godsend to us and has helped us in so many ways on so many occasions. She truly believes in helping people recover from various health problems. Her care shows and it means a lot to us and our family.I would also have to add all of the physicians and assistance there have been great to us for many years.Dave Lemons More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2018

You are almost too efficient, if there is such a thing. More

Patient Story
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2018

I have been coming here for a long time. My doctor is wonderful and takes my health seriously. It is very reassuring that all my needs are met. More

5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2018

I have been a patient at FMAT for over 20 years and feel that they provide me with excellent comprehensive care. The staff is always friendly and exhibits a great deal of interest in me as a person and in meeting my needs. I highly recommend FMAT! More

4.9
Review from SF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2018

The provider I saw today was Marla Lehmann. I LOVE her!! More

5.0
Review from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2018

Best practice I've ever been to. More

5.0
Review from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2018

BEST PRACTICE I'VE EVER BEEN TO. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr Greg Moran for many years.He has always been very competent and professional, and I would highly recommend him and the entire group at Family Medicine. More

5.0
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Hischke is an excellent doctor and he has an excellent nurse, too. More

4.8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2018

The staff is always courteous & helpful. Doctors take time to talk through everything. This is very much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2018

Trusted physician - I have been seeing Dr. Stewart for over 20 years and he has been kind and caring since I've known him. He has helped me time and time again. I trust him with my life. He is a good man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Moran is an awesome family doctor. I have had a very positive experience with him and his staff for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

I have been going to Family Medicine for 30 years. My experience with each of my Dr's has been outstanding. Dr. Hischke is my latest physician and I have absolutely no complaints since I have started seeing him. I originally saw Dr. Honaker for years and years, until he retired. Dr. Hischke has continued the excellent treatment and diagnosis'. I was at first unsure of what things would be like after Dr. H. retired, what I have learned is that I can trust Dr. Hischke and his staff to do what is best for me, and my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I have been coming here for over 20 years. I have seen almost every doctor that has worked here. Even ones that don't anymore. Each one has been amazing. They truly care for you and do not push drugs on you like a lot of other doctors out there. They have helped me more than I know how to put into words. Thank you Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I have been coming here for over 20 years. I have seen almost every doctor that has worked here. Even ones that don’t anymore. Each one has been amazing. They truly care for you and do not push drugs on you like a lot of other doctors out there. They have helped me more than I know how to put into words. Thank you Family Medicine. More

5.0
Review from SJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2018

Dr. Stewart rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2018

He is an amazing doctor! Makes you feel comfortable, explains everything and really cares about his patients. I do my yearly check ups with him to make sure that I am as healthy as I can be. More

4.9
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Service / Friendly Staff More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

I've been a patient for 20+ years. More

5.0
Review from AV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 05, 2018

The staff are always fast, friendly and helpful. More

5.0
Review from RA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

Bethany is so awesome! So friendly and never makes you feel rushed. Listens to you. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2018

Very polite & I don't feel rushed when on the phone. Always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 years and staff & facility have alwasy been great! More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

Very polite and I don't feel rushed on the phone. Staff are always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. Check out is always a positive experience. More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 yearsand the staff and facility have always been great! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2018

Dr. Hischke...he's the best!! I've been seeing Dr. Hischke for 18 years. I'd never go anywhere else. More

5.0
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2018

I have been a patient for 30+ years and drive 40 miles to come here and will never change. I have so much confidence in the care given me. Bethany - I LOVE HER! Very thorough, best care and concern! Always relaxed and never feel rushed! Teresa is excellent and informative! Also, Meisha in the Lab! so personable and kind! More

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2018

Gregory Moran is the best doctor. Loved Dr. Moran's assistant and the assistant in the lab, too. I think you are doing a great job. More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

Marla Lehmann is a excellent provider, very caring, patient, overall great provider. Best I've seen in years. More

4.6
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Always care and concern shown. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff were amazing. Very good customer service. Dr. Moran is a super cool doctor that you can talk to about anything. Facility is super clean! Everything is Good! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2018

We drive from Southlake because we love this practice. Love your portal especially for records! Rebecca Braden is an excellent communicator (very knowledgeable). More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Stewart is always extremely kind, knowledgeable, understanding & compasionate. He was great during a very hard time :). I always recommend Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2018

I never have to wait to be seen. Love this guy. Very prompt and efficient. More

5.0
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2018

Rebecca Braden is always so kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Lehmann More

5.0
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2018

Marla Lehmann is great and always very attentive to all my needs. More

4.7
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Hischke is very helpful and understanding. More

4.4
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

I've come here for over half my life and won't change any time soon. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

Excellent facility & staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

Pretty heartbroken that the facility doesn't accept Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO (New job, new coverage) so I've got to stop seeing the best doctor I've ever had. :( Gave 5 stars for Marla Lehmann though. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2018

Teresa at the front desk is wonderful - personable & warm, engaging & super efficient. Marla is absolutely Grrreat!! Very knowledgeable, personable & I know I'm in very good care with her!! Marla takes time with patients and doesn't rush. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2018

Everything is awesome! You all are doing a fantastic job!! Happy patient here. No complaints. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2018

Marla is great! Always very good at explaining and hearing my concerns. I've been going here for years and very happy :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

Dr. Laibstain is the best doctor I've had. She's very attentive with you and has amazing bed side manners. She makes an effort to understand a patient as a whole and explain how different things affect their health. She also stays on top of lab results and goes over the results individually to help you interpret and understand what they really mean. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2018

I live in Fort Worth but come here because I LOVE Marla Lehmann. Everyone here is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2018

I want to let everyone know how Denise (Receptionist) was so helpful and nice in helping me by assisting in getting appropriate people to handle my request. More

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2018

After searching for a new doctor this morning after being sick for a week, I was able to get an appointment right away. The office was clean and I was seen right away. I have never had such good and fast care at a doctor's office before. So glad I found this place! More

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

Teresa Kigear and Becca Webb at the Front Desk are wonderful! Becca is a great resource & trainer! She is very calm & collected! Great staff! Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

LOVE how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. And every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they all care about getting and keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

Love how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine Associates of Texas. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. Every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they care about getting & keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

Krisha in the blood lab is amazing! She was very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2018

I have been going to Dr Stewart for 3 yrs now, wait time has always been less than 5 min, he is on top of everything including what shots you need now that I am 60. As being a woman he makes me feel very comfortable, I have to say he is the most professional doctor I have ever seen. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2018

I have been going to Dr Stewart for 3 yrs now, wait time has always been less than 5 min, he is on top of everything including what shots you need now that I am 60. As being a woman he makes me feel very comfortable, I have to say he is the most professional doctor I have ever seen. Thank you More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing and the only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Hischke is awesome. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing. Only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa! More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2018

Bethany Bryant is friendly and supportive. Awesome provider!! Jasmine is very understanding and shows concern in my health. Jasmine works well with Bethany Bryant and is very friendly on the phone and in person. She makes you feel that you're the only person in the room :). More

5.0
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

Excellent care. Always on time and appropriate time taken. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2018

Marla is excellent! More

Patient Story
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dear Dr. Moran, On the second portion of my physical exam, I mentioned two places on my face that concerned me. You took time to look at them and suggested that we use a freezing technique to remove both spots. I was happy that the procedure could be done right there & right away! I wanted to write and say thanks for your care during the physical and for answering questions and concerns. But I also thought I'd write to let you know that the freezing process went exactly as you said it would. Within 8 days the two places treated were a little pink but the mole and discoloration were gone. In your work and profession, I believe that physicians may hear more about complaints and less about those things that are appreciated. I want to thank you for your care this past 6 months. Moving to Dallas/Plano has come with challenges but I so appreciate your care for me as your patient. The Lord bless you, (& thanks) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Moran is the best doctor I have found in a very long time.  He is very thorough and really takes time to go thru everything with you.  It has been years since I had my last physical, since most doctors made me feel so rushed.  I will be going to see him from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Stewart had been my primary care physician for 17 years, and I couldn't be happier. He has seen me through all the ups and downs of an autoimmune disease, birthing and raising children, and the many physical and psychological / emotional challenges I've encountered through the years. He has done all of this with great compassion and kindness. I never feel rushed when I am in his office because he takes ample time to listen to my concerns and to address them. When I am unable to get in to see Dr. Stewart, Family Medicine is always able to get me into another physician or nurse practitioner quickly. It's a wonderful, efficient office with excellent medical care. I'll never change our health care provider for as long as we live in North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have just returned from my 30th (yes 30th) consecutive annual physical exam with FMA, with perhaps another 30 pop-up visits interspersed over the three decades. I've read each review here on Yelp, and while I would certainly never question anyone's perception of their own experience, I can honestly say that I am personally a perfect 60-for-60 in receiving exceptionally personal, professional and deeply concerned care at FMA.  I started 30 years ago with the noted patriarch of FMA, Dr. Richard Honaker, whom has recently retired from his decades of "Keeping me going."  However, the key to FMA is the quality of ALL of the physicians on the team, whom are interchangeable from a professionalism standpoint, and thus one is nearly always available to see you on short notice.  And if the Physicians are all booked, their staff of Physician Assistants (PA's) are both phenomenal and available.  I routinely request my own PA (the simply unparalleled Marla Lehmann) at a frequency ratio of 4 to 1 over my also gifted (albeit quite busy) primary physician, Dr. Jeff Hischke (whom Dr. Honaker personally matched with me upon his retirement.)  And I feel quite compelled to address the complaints (and misunderstanding of) the "Two-Part" physical exam process.  This system is infinitely more informative and useful than the typical "One-stop-shop," wherein your blood is drawn at the same time as your poke-and-prod...however, given the week it takes to garner the lab results, you receive no detailed review or discussion of exactly where you stand with regard to the dozens of critical health measurements and parameters within the report, and how they relate to each other, and to you personally.  The one-stop-Doc will simply tell you: "If you don't hear from us, your good to go." However each measurement is a placement within lower and upper limits, and wouldn't you like to know how close to the edge of each limit you are? And what if your numbers in vital measurements are trending steeply toward a limit year-to-year (such as safely-low to very high) but have not yet exceeded that upper limit, and thus are not brought to your attention. The analysis of each these numbers, and your personal trend (which is a core element of the FMA second visit) is the most critical part of the entire exam, which is totally ignored by the "We'll call you if it's bad" approach. Furthermore, the examination of each number individually points to specific dietary, vitamin, or lifestyle changes necessary to remedy that particular issue.  For instance, if you are an aging male, is it enough to simply know that your PSA (Prostate) numbers are "Within limits?"  I personally prefer to know that they are "Way" within limits, and not just barely below the line, and going to blow well into the Red a year from that visit.  And as far as complaints regarding billing issues, I am not qualified to comment, as I've not experienced such an issue in 30 years. In summary, this practice is "Family" to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have just returned from my 30th (yes 30th) consecutive annual physical exam with FMA, with perhaps another 30 pop-up visits interspersed over the three decades. I’ve read each review here on Yelp, and while I would certainly never question anyone’s perception of their own experience, I can honestly say that I am personally a perfect 60-for-60 in receiving exceptionally personal, professional and deeply concerned care at FMA.  I started 30 years ago with the noted patriarch of FMA, Dr. Richard Honaker, whom has recently retired from his decades of "Keeping me going."  However, the key to FMA is the quality of ALL of the physicians on the team, whom are interchangeable from a professionalism standpoint, and thus one is nearly always available to see you on short notice.  And if the Physicians are all booked, their staff of Physician Assistants (PA’s) are both phenomenal and available.  I routinely request my own PA (the simply unparalleled Marla Lehmann) at a frequency ratio of 4 to 1 over my also gifted (albeit quite busy) primary physician, Dr. Jeff Hischke (whom Dr. Honaker personally matched with me upon his retirement.)  And I feel quite compelled to address the complaints (and misunderstanding of) the "Two-Part" physical exam process.  This system is infinitely more informative and useful than the typical "One-stop-shop," wherein your blood is drawn at the same time as your poke-and-prod...however, given the week it takes to garner the lab results, you receive no detailed review or discussion of exactly where you stand with regard to the dozens of critical health measurements and parameters within the report, and how they relate to each other, and to you personally.  The one-stop-Doc will simply tell you: "If you don’t hear from us, your good to go." However each measurement is a placement within lower and upper limits, and wouldn’t you like to know how close to the edge of each limit you are? And what if your numbers in vital measurements are trending steeply toward a limit year-to-year (such as safely-low to very high) but have not yet exceeded that upper limit, and thus are not brought to your attention. The analysis of each these numbers, and your personal trend (which is a core element of the FMA second visit) is the most critical part of the entire exam, which is totally ignored by the "We’ll call you if it’s bad" approach. Furthermore, the examination of each number individually points to specific dietary, vitamin, or lifestyle changes necessary to remedy that particular issue.  For instance, if you are an aging male, is it enough to simply know that your PSA (Prostate) numbers are "Within limits?"  I personally prefer to know that they are "Way" within limits, and not just barely below the line, and going to blow well into the Red a year from that visit.  And as far as complaints regarding billing issues, I am not qualified to comment, as I’ve not experienced such an issue in 30 years. In summary, this practice is "Family" to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Gregory Moran, MD has been my doctor for 10yrs and my son started seeing him a couple of years ago.  I love Dr Moran!  He spends time, thoroughly answers questions and is responsive.  He's squeezed us in as needed occasionally.  I think he's a great doc and the staff has always been lovely.  No bad experiences ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I've seen Dr. Jeffrey Stewart for almost 20 years. Dr Stewart is top notch in every way. He listens , has always been up to date on the latest drugs and procedures and has given me sound advice on multiple occasion. My entire family sees him. I like and trust him. He tells it like it is and is sensitive to wants and needs of his patience. I highly recommend Dr Stewart for your entire family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Bethany Bryant P.A. always provides excellent care at my visits. She is a wonderful primary care provider, and I would recommend her highly. The office radiology is very convenient. C. J. from radiology is always helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

My family have been Dr. Hischke's patiences for over 18 years now with not complains through all these years. He has saved our lifes in many ways that we will never have money to pay him for his services and patience with me, my two daughters and son-in-law. We are very satisfied with the great service we have received from Dr. Jeff Hischke, his team and the rest of the team at Family Medicine Association. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

Fast and painless. Happy with my visit More

5.0
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2017

I can always get my appointment quickly! I appreciate that because sometimes things come up unexpectedly. I love Marla she is fabulous and the staff are very friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Stewart for many years and he is a fantastic physician - very caring a a great attitude. The staff is very nice and the wait times are short. I highly recommend FMAT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Stewart, is a caring doctor.  Show interest and concern about your condition.  Does not rush you through the process, spends time talking to understand what is going on with you.  His nurses are great.  And the entire staff work together to make your visit wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

I love my doctor Joey Hamilton and all the staff. Everyone is professional and accommodating. The office is conveniently located and finding a parking place is never an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I've been a patient of this practice since 1984. Outstanding doctors, you always get an appointment,  in house x-ray (CJ's awesome) the staff has always been courteous. I miss Dr. Honaker and David Fraser, but  I put my trust in any of the doctors or PA's.  Also, the fact that being a patient, they will take me when I go on Medicare. More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Great job. It's why we have been coming here for 16 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

He has been my doctor since I moved back to the Dallas area back in 2000. Absolutely my favorite. Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Fantastic place!!! More

5.0
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2017

Great visit! More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Great doctor! He listened to my concerns and was very pleasant. The doctor & lab tech were awesome. Everyone so bubbly & nice. More

4.2
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lovely doctors! I never feel like a number. I love everything about this practice! More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Bryson was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from HJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2017

Phillip the PRN working with Dr. Stewart is awesome! More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2017

Loved Elizabeth!! She and Dr. Moran were great! More

4.8
Review from AK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dr. Laibstain was wonderful! She was caring, thoughtful, and thorough! I will definitely be coming back. Very smart and impressive. Very, very well run organization. It's clear you guys work very hard! More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2017

Awesome facility! I've been coming here over 25 years and strongly recommend. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2017

Bethany Bryant is exceptional! She is thorough and listens to the patient's needs. She never leaves me feeling rushed along. I feel like she knows me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I called this morning at 9:00 and got an appt at 11:10. I was in and out of the office by 11:40. This was my first time to see Marla Lehmann and she was very professional, but easy to talk with. I felt more like I was talking with a friend that I'd known forever. I highly recommend seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 20, 2017

Positive Comments He is very smart, friendly, compasionate and careing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

We have been lucky to have known Dr Hischke and use him as our primary care physician for 12 years, now. Both my wife and I are data driven professionals with post graduate degrees and we have been consistently impressed with Dr Hischke's logical approach and individual attention to us as patients. His attention is undivided and recommendations well thought out and tailored to our individual needs. We have been extremely happy with him on both professional and personal level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

I have been a patient there many years.  I like the fact that they have their own X-ray and lab areas. Keeps you from running all over the place.  Dr Jeff Hischke is the best.  Has treated and fixed plenty of my ailments. Only been to a couple of the other Docs on staff there but have never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Moran is a wonderful family doctor. He is very professional and has the best bedside manner. He is personable and actually takes time to listen to me and understand my questions and concerns. He is a real person, not a robot in a white coat. His office and staff are very prompt, courteous, and even follow up with me after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

Great experience. Quick and professional. Called at 9am and got me in at 10 30am. Done and over with by 11 30am. Helped quite a bit and fixed my problem. Sinus infection and upper respiratory. Got meds and am feeling much better. Dr. Hunt was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Stewart has been my doctor for at least 10 years - probably longer. He is fantastic - empathetic, listens to you and willing to spend as much time with you as needed. You won't find a better doctor in the metroplex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Sarah is very professional and very knowledgeable and thorough. Also has a sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and very pleased with the office visits that I had with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services !To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services ! To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

they don't accept medicare/how sad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Moran listened and diagnosed my condition when others had missed it. His treatment plan was effective and I am doing so much better. Love his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was recommended to PA Marla Lehmann by a colleague and I'm glad I went! There's never a long wait and the staff isn't cold like most other doctors offices I've been to in the area.  Marla is so nice and genuine you forget you are at a doctor's office.  She seems genuinely excited to help and even remembers stuff I told her about work and family from my last visit. On another note, I got my blood taken today and I was very impressed by the new lady that took my blood. (She said she started in October and is from Atlanta if that helps). I have never gotten my blood taken where they didn't bust a vein, have to dig around,  or have to pull out and try again.. but she was fantastic! Small pinch, great conversation,  2 seconds later (it seemed)  and she was done.  I always have a quick visit but never feel rushed. Marla is always more than open to sit and discuss any questions, comments,  or concerns I have.  These are the reasons I drive 20 minutes when there's a doctor's office 5 minutes down the road. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Bethany Bryant was such a help to our daughter getting all her medical info for PA School. We love Marla as well. Love your PA’s as well as your Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Marla Lehmann is very caring and thorough. She cares about me as a person and she cares about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

You guys always do a great job. Marla takes care of me and I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Your blood techs and X-ray techs are awesome! They make a tough thing fast & as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for 22 years. I can’t imagine going someplace else. I’m not just “another patient”, or “a number”. They truly care. The nursing staff is impeccable and the Front Desk staff is always so helpful. I love being able to get same day appointments. Can’t say enough good things about the Doctor’s or this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Front desk staff is awesome! They rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have always been pleased with courtesy of staff and speed of registration, blood work staff & doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Service here is great! No suggestions on improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Most efficient office EVER! By far very thoughtful of everyone’s time. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for years and have always received great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I always have positive experiences here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

My overall experience has been efficient and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Hischke's for many years. He ALWAYS really listens to me. I am immensely grateful for his compassionate honesty. He has a way of patiently sifting through all of my 'detailed' stories, symptoms and many times my frustrations, to elicit a counsel and/or a diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very friendly staff A++. I’ve never had a bad experience. Always welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

He has been our family doctor for years. My kids love him, and he's always very clear and very friendly about everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Always a good visit but today was exceptional. Crystal, the medical assistant & Angela, the lab tech were especially friendly & helpful. My provider Marla Lehmann was the best – as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

You guys do a great job. Marla Lehmann, PA, always takes care of me. I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Angela in the lab was very polite & sweet!! I’m afraid of needles & I did not even feel a thing J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

This is one of the better medical clinics I've seen. I can always get an appointment and have received professional treatment from sign in to bill pay. I can recommend this facility without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr Stewart is a good, great doctor, I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Hischke has been my primary care physician as well as my son's doctor for 8 years. He has a wealth of knowledge and goes above and beyond to care for his patients. He is always available and takes time with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have been going to Dr Hischke for about 10 years. He has a warm but professional manner. He is easy to speak with about my health issues. I trust him to be my primary physician as I grow older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2016

Dr. Laibstain is our primary care Doctor for myself and my husband by choice. She is a most knowledgable and personable health care provider. Even though we have moved away from her office area, we continue to drive over 200 miles for her medical care. She genuinely shows us that she provides the best of medical care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

I like Dr. Stewart because he takes the time to listen to me and answer questions. It is very important that my doctor is able to communicate and explain medical issues pros and cons and help me make informed decisions about my medical care. He is very knowledgeable and caring-without being judgmental. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 15, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Hischke for more than 10 years, and I would recommend him to anyone. He has always been a provider of excellent care to me, and my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I've been going to this practice for 3 years. I see PA Marla Lehmann. I absolutely love her, especially after years of seeing an array of doctors who were judgmental or made me feel uncomfortable. Marla always takes her time and lets me ask a multitude of questions. She makes the typically cringe worthy OBGYN exams quick and painless. I have recommended her to all of my friends, many of whom see her now. I live downtown and drive to Carrollton because Marla is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2015

Dr Hamilton is they BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 05, 2014

Great Dr to work with. Very personable and professional. I have seen Dr Hischke for years. I hope to continue for many more years More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

I've been a patient here for about 5 years and I have grown to appreciate this place quite a bit over the years.It's a complete and total package facility.  You are not automatically covered by all the services they have available, so make sure you check your insurance coverage for services...  But under a single office they have a lab, x-ray facility, ENT services, Allergy services, and apparently dermatology services?  Never used that last one.But being able to call a single phone number and get all my different issues handled through a single facility has been extremely helpful in my life.  Specific people to mention, David Fraser, the PA I normally see is a very kind gentleman with a whole career of experience and good bedside manner.  Very friendly, honest and open.Michelle, the allergy technician is extremely nice and very responsive in mixing up new vials for shots when you run out.Front desk people are always VERY busy, even if they appear like they're not helping a specific person.  I went every week for allergy shots for over two years, I promise you, they're busy working, they are not ignoring you.I have seen four out of the seven on-staff doctors here as well and never had a complaint about any of them.  Always willing to help me through my weird medical issues I've had over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2013

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2013

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2013

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 22, 2013

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 22, 2013

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 22, 2013

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Found the practice via referall many years ago. At that point - I only went to the dr when I had out of control colds, flus, coughs, etc.  I bounced around between their dr's until I found the one that I could feel comfortable with. Since then - he's litterally saved my life - a few times over. They always remind me to get a physical - of course in a former life - I skipped them. However, I'm finding that the once yearly once over - actually allow my overall well being to be reviewed, the time ratio seems to be less in and out. I read the reviews about the billing - I'm not sure what the fuss is about. As a patient you have to be aware of Labs being extra, injections being extra, and depending on what the insurance plan is - depends on what procedures are covered there vs need a referral to an in network provider at a coverage rate your insurance pays. Yes - I've seen them grow over the years, and trust me the new setup - has them more efficant for wait times, RX refills, and triage nurse working with you if it's not an ER visit but needing to see a dr same day. We've moved a few times throughout Dallas, and I still make the nearly 30 minute drive to see a dr that I can trust, and a Clinic that my family all sees. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 11, 2012

I love this doctors office. Always a great visit and helpful. Only place I will ever go. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 02, 2012

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2012

Have been going to Dr. Hamilton for over 15 years - he is very knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

Dr Moran is very caring - I went to Dr Moran after my previous doctor left me waiting two hours one day. He has been patient with me as I brought him up to speed on my medical issues and suggested a new treatment that I had previously dismissed. I like him a lot and would go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2012

Caring doctor who follows up - Dr Moran was very helpful in the appointment and took time to ask questions about my condition. His staff walked the hospital results over to make sure they were available during my visit. He called to follow up with me after each specialist referral. I'm very happy to be his patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2012

Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Not that I have seen Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, but it seemed extremely out-of-date Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2012

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Not really. I had to schedule an appointment for most of my questions. Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 12, 2012

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2011

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2011

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2011

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2011

Dr. Stewart has been my personal doctor for over 5 years. He is well-trusted, friendly, and very helpful. He makes me feel very comfortable and it seems as if he truly listens to all of my concerns before making suggestions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2011

Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 09, 2011

Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 09, 2011

Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2010

Excellent doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2009

Wonderful doctor - Listens to what you ask, always does the best for the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2020

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2020

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2020

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2020

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.