469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Carrollton, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Gregory C. Moran

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Moran is a super listener, and a great physician. Additionally, He and his team have handled appointments very thoughtfully and efficiently during the pandemic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Family Medicine is awesome! Their office is clean, the staff is amazing, and my doctor, Dr. Stewart, is the most kind and attentive doctor I have ever had. He is truly an amazing doctor, and a kind soul! If you’re thinking about switching doctors, I HIGHLY recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Stewart is quite possibly the best doctor I’ve ever had! The office is clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and Dr. Stewart makes me feel like family, rather than a patient. Couldn’t be any more happy to have him as a doctor, and to be a patient of Family Medicine Associates!! I highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2020

Dr. Moran is the Best doc ever! Helpful & kind. More

5.0
Review from CK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Moran's Medical Assistant Liz was wonderful to welcome me as a new patient. Hope to see her again! Barbara checked me out and was very friendly & helpful. She is an asset to the practice! Dr. Moran was excellent! More

5.0
Review from BW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2019

I have always been impressed with this office. Keep up the good work! Dr. Moran has great bedside manner and always listens. I have been super happy! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Moran is truly one of the best doctors! He is very thorough, attentive and knows his stuff! More

4.5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Moran is always attentive to my medical needs. He's amazing! More

5.0
Review from DL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff is awesome. They make going to the doctor a great experience for me. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2019

I have been coming here for over 10 years and the service has always been tremendous. Very friendly staff! Dr Moran is always amazing! More

5.0
Review from ML  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Moran and staff have always been very professional. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Moran is the Best Physician in DFW. Very thorough, listens & acts. I always have a pleasant experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2019

Gregory Moran is an excellent doctor. He has been my primary care physician for several years now and he is the best physician that I have received treatment from. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Moran cares about me as a person not just as another patient he gets to see. More

4.8
Review from JK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2019

Attentive, caring, and takes time to explain. More

4.8
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2019

Excellent Doctors, PA's, & Technicians. More

5.0
Review from DC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Moran has been my doctor for about 10 years. I am very pleased with his knowledge, concern for my welfare, and ability to keep my health on the right track. I feel very comfortable at this office and believe that I am receiving great care. Everyone is helpful and I appreciate their attention to my ongoing health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

One of if not the best Family Medicine Groups I have ever been to. I like the fact they actually care about your time and strive really hard and do an excellent job in getting you in to see the Dr. in a timely manner. I believe they strive for a 5 minute policy where they do not want you to have to wait more than 5 minutes. I have been to Doctors where I have sat hours and hours to be seen even with an appointment. Not hear. Normally about 5 minutes in chairs and then the longest wait will be to see the Dr. and probably averages 10 minutes to be completely honest. I think the worst wait I ever had was about 20 minutes and they had an emergency come in is the reason why. I see Dr. Moran and I give him an A++ rating along with all the polite and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr Greg Moran for many years.He has always been very competent and professional, and I would highly recommend him and the entire group at Family Medicine. More

4.8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2018

The staff is always courteous & helpful. Doctors take time to talk through everything. This is very much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Moran is an awesome family doctor. I have had a very positive experience with him and his staff for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2018

He is an amazing doctor! Makes you feel comfortable, explains everything and really cares about his patients. I do my yearly check ups with him to make sure that I am as healthy as I can be. More

4.9
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Service / Friendly Staff More

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2018

Gregory Moran is the best doctor. Loved Dr. Moran's assistant and the assistant in the lab, too. I think you are doing a great job. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff were amazing. Very good customer service. Dr. Moran is a super cool doctor that you can talk to about anything. Facility is super clean! Everything is Good! More

4.4
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

I've come here for over half my life and won't change any time soon. More

Patient Story
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dear Dr. Moran, On the second portion of my physical exam, I mentioned two places on my face that concerned me. You took time to look at them and suggested that we use a freezing technique to remove both spots. I was happy that the procedure could be done right there & right away! I wanted to write and say thanks for your care during the physical and for answering questions and concerns. But I also thought I'd write to let you know that the freezing process went exactly as you said it would. Within 8 days the two places treated were a little pink but the mole and discoloration were gone. In your work and profession, I believe that physicians may hear more about complaints and less about those things that are appreciated. I want to thank you for your care this past 6 months. Moving to Dallas/Plano has come with challenges but I so appreciate your care for me as your patient. The Lord bless you, (& thanks) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Moran is the best doctor I have found in a very long time.  He is very thorough and really takes time to go thru everything with you.  It has been years since I had my last physical, since most doctors made me feel so rushed.  I will be going to see him from now on. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Gregory Moran, MD has been my doctor for 10yrs and my son started seeing him a couple of years ago.  I love Dr Moran!  He spends time, thoroughly answers questions and is responsive.  He's squeezed us in as needed occasionally.  I think he's a great doc and the staff has always been lovely.  No bad experiences ever. More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Great doctor! He listened to my concerns and was very pleasant. The doctor & lab tech were awesome. Everyone so bubbly & nice. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2017

Loved Elizabeth!! She and Dr. Moran were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Moran is a wonderful family doctor. He is very professional and has the best bedside manner. He is personable and actually takes time to listen to me and understand my questions and concerns. He is a real person, not a robot in a white coat. His office and staff are very prompt, courteous, and even follow up with me after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Moran listened and diagnosed my condition when others had missed it. His treatment plan was effective and I am doing so much better. Love his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

Dr Moran is very caring - I went to Dr Moran after my previous doctor left me waiting two hours one day. He has been patient with me as I brought him up to speed on my medical issues and suggested a new treatment that I had previously dismissed. I like him a lot and would go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2012

Caring doctor who follows up - Dr Moran was very helpful in the appointment and took time to ask questions about my condition. His staff walked the hospital results over to make sure they were available during my visit. He called to follow up with me after each specialist referral. I'm very happy to be his patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.