469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter121 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Stewart had been my primary care physician for 17 years, and I couldn't be happier. He has seen me through all the ups and downs of an autoimmune disease, birthing and raising children, and the many physical and psychological / emotional challenges I've encountered through the years. He has done all of this with great compassion and kindness. I never feel rushed when I am in his office because he takes ample time to listen to my concerns and to address them. When I am unable to get in to see Dr. Stewart, Family Medicine is always able to get me into another physician or nurse practitioner quickly. It's a wonderful, efficient office with excellent medical care. I'll never change our health care provider for as long as we live in North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Lehmann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

Dr. Laibstain is the best doctor I've had. She's very attentive with you and has amazing bed side manners. She makes an effort to understand a patient as a whole and explain how different things affect their health. She also stays on top of lab results and goes over the results individually to help you interpret and understand what they really mean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2018

I have been going to Dr Stewart for 3 yrs now, wait time has always been less than 5 min, he is on top of everything including what shots you need now that I am 60. As being a woman he makes me feel very comfortable, I have to say he is the most professional doctor I have ever seen. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Moran is the best doctor I have found in a very long time.  He is very thorough and really takes time to go thru everything with you.  It has been years since I had my last physical, since most doctors made me feel so rushed.  I will be going to see him from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have just returned from my 30th (yes 30th) consecutive annual physical exam with FMA, with perhaps another 30 pop-up visits interspersed over the three decades. I've read each review here on Yelp, and while I would certainly never question anyone's perception of their own experience, I can honestly say that I am personally a perfect 60-for-60 in receiving exceptionally personal, professional and deeply concerned care at FMA.  I started 30 years ago with the noted patriarch of FMA, Dr. Richard Honaker, whom has recently retired from his decades of "Keeping me going."  However, the key to FMA is the quality of ALL of the physicians on the team, whom are interchangeable from a professionalism standpoint, and thus one is nearly always available to see you on short notice.  And if the Physicians are all booked, their staff of Physician Assistants (PA's) are both phenomenal and available.  I routinely request my own PA (the simply unparalleled Marla Lehmann) at a frequency ratio of 4 to 1 over my also gifted (albeit quite busy) primary physician, Dr. Jeff Hischke (whom Dr. Honaker personally matched with me upon his retirement.)  And I feel quite compelled to address the complaints (and misunderstanding of) the "Two-Part" physical exam process.  This system is infinitely more informative and useful than the typical "One-stop-shop," wherein your blood is drawn at the same time as your poke-and-prod...however, given the week it takes to garner the lab results, you receive no detailed review or discussion of exactly where you stand with regard to the dozens of critical health measurements and parameters within the report, and how they relate to each other, and to you personally.  The one-stop-Doc will simply tell you: "If you don't hear from us, your good to go." However each measurement is a placement within lower and upper limits, and wouldn't you like to know how close to the edge of each limit you are? And what if your numbers in vital measurements are trending steeply toward a limit year-to-year (such as safely-low to very high) but have not yet exceeded that upper limit, and thus are not brought to your attention. The analysis of each these numbers, and your personal trend (which is a core element of the FMA second visit) is the most critical part of the entire exam, which is totally ignored by the "We'll call you if it's bad" approach. Furthermore, the examination of each number individually points to specific dietary, vitamin, or lifestyle changes necessary to remedy that particular issue.  For instance, if you are an aging male, is it enough to simply know that your PSA (Prostate) numbers are "Within limits?"  I personally prefer to know that they are "Way" within limits, and not just barely below the line, and going to blow well into the Red a year from that visit.  And as far as complaints regarding billing issues, I am not qualified to comment, as I've not experienced such an issue in 30 years. In summary, this practice is "Family" to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Bethany Bryant P.A. always provides excellent care at my visits. She is a wonderful primary care provider, and I would recommend her highly. The office radiology is very convenient. C. J. from radiology is always helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I've seen Dr. Jeffrey Stewart for almost 20 years. Dr Stewart is top notch in every way. He listens , has always been up to date on the latest drugs and procedures and has given me sound advice on multiple occasion. My entire family sees him. I like and trust him. He tells it like it is and is sensitive to wants and needs of his patience. I highly recommend Dr Stewart for your entire family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

My family have been Dr. Hischke's patiences for over 18 years now with not complains through all these years. He has saved our lifes in many ways that we will never have money to pay him for his services and patience with me, my two daughters and son-in-law. We are very satisfied with the great service we have received from Dr. Jeff Hischke, his team and the rest of the team at Family Medicine Association. Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Gregory Moran, MD has been my doctor for 10yrs and my son started seeing him a couple of years ago.  I love Dr Moran!  He spends time, thoroughly answers questions and is responsive.  He's squeezed us in as needed occasionally.  I think he's a great doc and the staff has always been lovely.  No bad experiences ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

Fast and painless. Happy with my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Stewart, is a caring doctor.  Show interest and concern about your condition.  Does not rush you through the process, spends time talking to understand what is going on with you.  His nurses are great.  And the entire staff work together to make your visit wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

I love my doctor Joey Hamilton and all the staff. Everyone is professional and accommodating. The office is conveniently located and finding a parking place is never an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I've been a patient of this practice since 1984. Outstanding doctors, you always get an appointment,  in house x-ray (CJ's awesome) the staff has always been courteous. I miss Dr. Honaker and David Fraser, but  I put my trust in any of the doctors or PA's.  Also, the fact that being a patient, they will take me when I go on Medicare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

He has been my doctor since I moved back to the Dallas area back in 2000. Absolutely my favorite. Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I called this morning at 9:00 and got an appt at 11:10. I was in and out of the office by 11:40. This was my first time to see Marla Lehmann and she was very professional, but easy to talk with. I felt more like I was talking with a friend that I'd known forever. I highly recommend seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 20, 2017

Positive Comments He is very smart, friendly, compasionate and careing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

We have been lucky to have known Dr Hischke and use him as our primary care physician for 12 years, now. Both my wife and I are data driven professionals with post graduate degrees and we have been consistently impressed with Dr Hischke's logical approach and individual attention to us as patients. His attention is undivided and recommendations well thought out and tailored to our individual needs. We have been extremely happy with him on both professional and personal level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

I have been a patient there many years.  I like the fact that they have their own X-ray and lab areas. Keeps you from running all over the place.  Dr Jeff Hischke is the best.  Has treated and fixed plenty of my ailments. Only been to a couple of the other Docs on staff there but have never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Moran is a wonderful family doctor. He is very professional and has the best bedside manner. He is personable and actually takes time to listen to me and understand my questions and concerns. He is a real person, not a robot in a white coat. His office and staff are very prompt, courteous, and even follow up with me after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

Great experience. Quick and professional. Called at 9am and got me in at 10 30am. Done and over with by 11 30am. Helped quite a bit and fixed my problem. Sinus infection and upper respiratory. Got meds and am feeling much better. Dr. Hunt was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Stewart has been my doctor for at least 10 years - probably longer. He is fantastic - empathetic, listens to you and willing to spend as much time with you as needed. You won't find a better doctor in the metroplex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Sarah is very professional and very knowledgeable and thorough. Also has a sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and very pleased with the office visits that I had with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services !To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was recommended to PA Marla Lehmann by a colleague and I'm glad I went! There's never a long wait and the staff isn't cold like most other doctors offices I've been to in the area.  Marla is so nice and genuine you forget you are at a doctor's office.  She seems genuinely excited to help and even remembers stuff I told her about work and family from my last visit. On another note, I got my blood taken today and I was very impressed by the new lady that took my blood. (She said she started in October and is from Atlanta if that helps). I have never gotten my blood taken where they didn't bust a vein, have to dig around,  or have to pull out and try again.. but she was fantastic! Small pinch, great conversation,  2 seconds later (it seemed)  and she was done.  I always have a quick visit but never feel rushed. Marla is always more than open to sit and discuss any questions, comments,  or concerns I have.  These are the reasons I drive 20 minutes when there's a doctor's office 5 minutes down the road. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Moran listened and diagnosed my condition when others had missed it. His treatment plan was effective and I am doing so much better. Love his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I always have positive experiences here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Marla Lehmann is very caring and thorough. She cares about me as a person and she cares about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

You guys always do a great job. Marla takes care of me and I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Your blood techs and X-ray techs are awesome! They make a tough thing fast & as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for 22 years. I can’t imagine going someplace else. I’m not just “another patient”, or “a number”. They truly care. The nursing staff is impeccable and the Front Desk staff is always so helpful. I love being able to get same day appointments. Can’t say enough good things about the Doctor’s or this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Front desk staff is awesome! They rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Bethany Bryant was such a help to our daughter getting all her medical info for PA School. We love Marla as well. Love your PA’s as well as your Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have always been pleased with courtesy of staff and speed of registration, blood work staff & doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Service here is great! No suggestions on improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Most efficient office EVER! By far very thoughtful of everyone’s time. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for years and have always received great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

My overall experience has been efficient and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very friendly staff A++. I’ve never had a bad experience. Always welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Hischke's for many years. He ALWAYS really listens to me. I am immensely grateful for his compassionate honesty. He has a way of patiently sifting through all of my 'detailed' stories, symptoms and many times my frustrations, to elicit a counsel and/or a diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

He has been our family doctor for years. My kids love him, and he's always very clear and very friendly about everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Always a good visit but today was exceptional. Crystal, the medical assistant & Angela, the lab tech were especially friendly & helpful. My provider Marla Lehmann was the best – as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

You guys do a great job. Marla Lehmann, PA, always takes care of me. I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Angela in the lab was very polite & sweet!! I’m afraid of needles & I did not even feel a thing J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

This is one of the better medical clinics I've seen. I can always get an appointment and have received professional treatment from sign in to bill pay. I can recommend this facility without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr Stewart is a good, great doctor, I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Hischke has been my primary care physician as well as my son's doctor for 8 years. He has a wealth of knowledge and goes above and beyond to care for his patients. He is always available and takes time with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have been going to Dr Hischke for about 10 years. He has a warm but professional manner. He is easy to speak with about my health issues. I trust him to be my primary physician as I grow older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2016

Dr. Laibstain is our primary care Doctor for myself and my husband by choice. She is a most knowledgable and personable health care provider. Even though we have moved away from her office area, we continue to drive over 200 miles for her medical care. She genuinely shows us that she provides the best of medical care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

I like Dr. Stewart because he takes the time to listen to me and answer questions. It is very important that my doctor is able to communicate and explain medical issues pros and cons and help me make informed decisions about my medical care. He is very knowledgeable and caring-without being judgmental. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 15, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Hischke for more than 10 years, and I would recommend him to anyone. He has always been a provider of excellent care to me, and my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I've been going to this practice for 3 years. I see PA Marla Lehmann. I absolutely love her, especially after years of seeing an array of doctors who were judgmental or made me feel uncomfortable. Marla always takes her time and lets me ask a multitude of questions. She makes the typically cringe worthy OBGYN exams quick and painless. I have recommended her to all of my friends, many of whom see her now. I live downtown and drive to Carrollton because Marla is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2015

Dr Hamilton is they BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 05, 2014

Great Dr to work with. Very personable and professional. I have seen Dr Hischke for years. I hope to continue for many more years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2013

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 22, 2013

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 11, 2012

I love this doctors office. Always a great visit and helpful. Only place I will ever go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

Dr Moran is very caring - I went to Dr Moran after my previous doctor left me waiting two hours one day. He has been patient with me as I brought him up to speed on my medical issues and suggested a new treatment that I had previously dismissed. I like him a lot and would go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2012

Caring doctor who follows up - Dr Moran was very helpful in the appointment and took time to ask questions about my condition. His staff walked the hospital results over to make sure they were available during my visit. He called to follow up with me after each specialist referral. I'm very happy to be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2011

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 09, 2011

Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

I've been a patient for 20+ years. More

5.0
Review from RA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

Bethany is so awesome! So friendly and never makes you feel rushed. Listens to you. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2018

Very polite & I don't feel rushed when on the phone. Always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 years and staff & facility have alwasy been great! More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

Very polite and I don't feel rushed on the phone. Staff are always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. Check out is always a positive experience. More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 yearsand the staff and facility have always been great! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2018

Dr. Hischke...he's the best!! I've been seeing Dr. Hischke for 18 years. I'd never go anywhere else. More

5.0
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2018

I have been a patient for 30+ years and drive 40 miles to come here and will never change. I have so much confidence in the care given me. Bethany - I LOVE HER! Very thorough, best care and concern! Always relaxed and never feel rushed! Teresa is excellent and informative! Also, Meisha in the Lab! so personable and kind! More

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2018

Gregory Moran is the best doctor. Loved Dr. Moran's assistant and the assistant in the lab, too. I think you are doing a great job. More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

Marla Lehmann is a excellent provider, very caring, patient, overall great provider. Best I've seen in years. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff were amazing. Very good customer service. Dr. Moran is a super cool doctor that you can talk to about anything. Facility is super clean! Everything is Good! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2018

We drive from Southlake because we love this practice. Love your portal especially for records! Rebecca Braden is an excellent communicator (very knowledgeable). More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Stewart is always extremely kind, knowledgeable, understanding & compasionate. He was great during a very hard time :). I always recommend Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2018

I never have to wait to be seen. Love this guy. Very prompt and efficient. More

5.0
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2018

Rebecca Braden is always so kind! More

5.0
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2018

Marla Lehmann is great and always very attentive to all my needs. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

Excellent facility & staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2018

Teresa at the front desk is wonderful - personable & warm, engaging & super efficient. Marla is absolutely Grrreat!! Very knowledgeable, personable & I know I'm in very good care with her!! Marla takes time with patients and doesn't rush. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2018

Everything is awesome! You all are doing a fantastic job!! Happy patient here. No complaints. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2018

Marla is great! Always very good at explaining and hearing my concerns. I've been going here for years and very happy :). More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2018

I live in Fort Worth but come here because I LOVE Marla Lehmann. Everyone here is so nice. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2018

I want to let everyone know how Denise (Receptionist) was so helpful and nice in helping me by assisting in getting appropriate people to handle my request. More

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2018

After searching for a new doctor this morning after being sick for a week, I was able to get an appointment right away. The office was clean and I was seen right away. I have never had such good and fast care at a doctor's office before. So glad I found this place! More

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

Teresa Kigear and Becca Webb at the Front Desk are wonderful! Becca is a great resource & trainer! She is very calm & collected! Great staff! Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

LOVE how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. And every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they all care about getting and keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

Love how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine Associates of Texas. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. Every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they care about getting & keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

Krisha in the blood lab is amazing! She was very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate her expertise. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing and the only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Hischke is awesome. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing. Only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa! More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2018

Bethany Bryant is friendly and supportive. Awesome provider!! Jasmine is very understanding and shows concern in my health. Jasmine works well with Bethany Bryant and is very friendly on the phone and in person. She makes you feel that you're the only person in the room :). More

5.0
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

Excellent care. Always on time and appropriate time taken. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2018

Marla is excellent! More

Patient Story
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dear Dr. Moran, On the second portion of my physical exam, I mentioned two places on my face that concerned me. You took time to look at them and suggested that we use a freezing technique to remove both spots. I was happy that the procedure could be done right there & right away! I wanted to write and say thanks for your care during the physical and for answering questions and concerns. But I also thought I'd write to let you know that the freezing process went exactly as you said it would. Within 8 days the two places treated were a little pink but the mole and discoloration were gone. In your work and profession, I believe that physicians may hear more about complaints and less about those things that are appreciated. I want to thank you for your care this past 6 months. Moving to Dallas/Plano has come with challenges but I so appreciate your care for me as your patient. The Lord bless you, (& thanks) More

5.0
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2017

I can always get my appointment quickly! I appreciate that because sometimes things come up unexpectedly. I love Marla she is fabulous and the staff are very friendly and efficient! More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Great job. It's why we have been coming here for 16 years! More

5.0
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Fantastic place!!! More

5.0
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2017

Great visit! More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Great doctor! He listened to my concerns and was very pleasant. The doctor & lab tech were awesome. Everyone so bubbly & nice. More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Bryson was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2017

Loved Elizabeth!! She and Dr. Moran were great! More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2017

Awesome facility! I've been coming here over 25 years and strongly recommend. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2017

Bethany Bryant is exceptional! She is thorough and listens to the patient's needs. She never leaves me feeling rushed along. I feel like she knows me. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.9
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Service / Friendly Staff More

4.6
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Always care and concern shown. More

4.7
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Hischke is very helpful and understanding. More

4.4
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

I've come here for over half my life and won't change any time soon. More

4.2
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lovely doctors! I never feel like a number. I love everything about this practice! More

4.8
Review from AK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dr. Laibstain was wonderful! She was caring, thoughtful, and thorough! I will definitely be coming back. Very smart and impressive. Very, very well run organization. It's clear you guys work very hard! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

they don't accept medicare/how sad More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

I've been a patient here for about 5 years and I have grown to appreciate this place quite a bit over the years.It's a complete and total package facility.  You are not automatically covered by all the services they have available, so make sure you check your insurance coverage for services...  But under a single office they have a lab, x-ray facility, ENT services, Allergy services, and apparently dermatology services?  Never used that last one.But being able to call a single phone number and get all my different issues handled through a single facility has been extremely helpful in my life.  Specific people to mention, David Fraser, the PA I normally see is a very kind gentleman with a whole career of experience and good bedside manner.  Very friendly, honest and open.Michelle, the allergy technician is extremely nice and very responsive in mixing up new vials for shots when you run out.Front desk people are always VERY busy, even if they appear like they're not helping a specific person.  I went every week for allergy shots for over two years, I promise you, they're busy working, they are not ignoring you.I have seen four out of the seven on-staff doctors here as well and never had a complaint about any of them.  Always willing to help me through my weird medical issues I've had over the years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Found the practice via referall many years ago. At that point - I only went to the dr when I had out of control colds, flus, coughs, etc.  I bounced around between their dr's until I found the one that I could feel comfortable with. Since then - he's litterally saved my life - a few times over. They always remind me to get a physical - of course in a former life - I skipped them. However, I'm finding that the once yearly once over - actually allow my overall well being to be reviewed, the time ratio seems to be less in and out. I read the reviews about the billing - I'm not sure what the fuss is about. As a patient you have to be aware of Labs being extra, injections being extra, and depending on what the insurance plan is - depends on what procedures are covered there vs need a referral to an in network provider at a coverage rate your insurance pays. Yes - I've seen them grow over the years, and trust me the new setup - has them more efficant for wait times, RX refills, and triage nurse working with you if it's not an ER visit but needing to see a dr same day. We've moved a few times throughout Dallas, and I still make the nearly 30 minute drive to see a dr that I can trust, and a Clinic that my family all sees. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 02, 2012

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2012

Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Not that I have seen Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, but it seemed extremely out-of-date Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2012

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Not really. I had to schedule an appointment for most of my questions. Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2011

Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.