469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I called this morning at 9:00 and got an appt at 11:10. I was in and out of the office by 11:40. This was my first time to see Marla Lehmann and she was very professional, but easy to talk with. I felt more like I was talking with a friend that I'd known forever. I highly recommend seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 20, 2017

Positive Comments He is very smart, friendly, compasionate and careing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

We have been lucky to have known Dr Hischke and use him as our primary care physician for 12 years, now. Both my wife and I are data driven professionals with post graduate degrees and we have been consistently impressed with Dr Hischke's logical approach and individual attention to us as patients. His attention is undivided and recommendations well thought out and tailored to our individual needs. We have been extremely happy with him on both professional and personal level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Moran is a wonderful family doctor. He is very professional and has the best bedside manner. He is personable and actually takes time to listen to me and understand my questions and concerns. He is a real person, not a robot in a white coat. His office and staff are very prompt, courteous, and even follow up with me after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

Great experience. Quick and professional. Called at 9am and got me in at 10 30am. Done and over with by 11 30am. Helped quite a bit and fixed my problem. Sinus infection and upper respiratory. Got meds and am feeling much better. Dr. Hunt was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Stewart has been my doctor for at least 10 years - probably longer. He is fantastic - empathetic, listens to you and willing to spend as much time with you as needed. You won't find a better doctor in the metroplex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Sarah is very professional and very knowledgeable and thorough. Also has a sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and very pleased with the office visits that I had with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services !To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Moran listened and diagnosed my condition when others had missed it. His treatment plan was effective and I am doing so much better. Love his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was recommended to PA Marla Lehmann by a colleague and I'm glad I went! There's never a long wait and the staff isn't cold like most other doctors offices I've been to in the area.  Marla is so nice and genuine you forget you are at a doctor's office.  She seems genuinely excited to help and even remembers stuff I told her about work and family from my last visit. On another note, I got my blood taken today and I was very impressed by the new lady that took my blood. (She said she started in October and is from Atlanta if that helps). I have never gotten my blood taken where they didn't bust a vein, have to dig around,  or have to pull out and try again.. but she was fantastic! Small pinch, great conversation,  2 seconds later (it seemed)  and she was done.  I always have a quick visit but never feel rushed. Marla is always more than open to sit and discuss any questions, comments,  or concerns I have.  These are the reasons I drive 20 minutes when there's a doctor's office 5 minutes down the road. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Marla Lehmann is very caring and thorough. She cares about me as a person and she cares about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

You guys always do a great job. Marla takes care of me and I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Your blood techs and X-ray techs are awesome! They make a tough thing fast & as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for 22 years. I can’t imagine going someplace else. I’m not just “another patient”, or “a number”. They truly care. The nursing staff is impeccable and the Front Desk staff is always so helpful. I love being able to get same day appointments. Can’t say enough good things about the Doctor’s or this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Front desk staff is awesome! They rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have always been pleased with courtesy of staff and speed of registration, blood work staff & doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Service here is great! No suggestions on improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Bethany Bryant was such a help to our daughter getting all her medical info for PA School. We love Marla as well. Love your PA’s as well as your Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Most efficient office EVER! By far very thoughtful of everyone’s time. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for years and have always received great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I always have positive experiences here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Hischke's for many years. He ALWAYS really listens to me. I am immensely grateful for his compassionate honesty. He has a way of patiently sifting through all of my 'detailed' stories, symptoms and many times my frustrations, to elicit a counsel and/or a diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

My overall experience has been efficient and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very friendly staff A++. I’ve never had a bad experience. Always welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

He has been our family doctor for years. My kids love him, and he's always very clear and very friendly about everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Always a good visit but today was exceptional. Crystal, the medical assistant & Angela, the lab tech were especially friendly & helpful. My provider Marla Lehmann was the best – as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

You guys do a great job. Marla Lehmann, PA, always takes care of me. I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Angela in the lab was very polite & sweet!! I’m afraid of needles & I did not even feel a thing J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

This is one of the better medical clinics I've seen. I can always get an appointment and have received professional treatment from sign in to bill pay. I can recommend this facility without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr Stewart is a good, great doctor, I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have been going to Dr Hischke for about 10 years. He has a warm but professional manner. He is easy to speak with about my health issues. I trust him to be my primary physician as I grow older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 03, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

I like Dr. Stewart because he takes the time to listen to me and answer questions. It is very important that my doctor is able to communicate and explain medical issues pros and cons and help me make informed decisions about my medical care. He is very knowledgeable and caring-without being judgmental. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 15, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Hischke for more than 10 years, and I would recommend him to anyone. He has always been a provider of excellent care to me, and my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I've been going to this practice for 3 years. I see PA Marla Lehmann. I absolutely love her, especially after years of seeing an array of doctors who were judgmental or made me feel uncomfortable. Marla always takes her time and lets me ask a multitude of questions. She makes the typically cringe worthy OBGYN exams quick and painless. I have recommended her to all of my friends, many of whom see her now. I live downtown and drive to Carrollton because Marla is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 05, 2014

Great Dr to work with. Very personable and professional. I have seen Dr Hischke for years. I hope to continue for many more years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2013

Awesome physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 05, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 22, 2013

It was nice. I liked the office and atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

Dr Moran is very caring - I went to Dr Moran after my previous doctor left me waiting two hours one day. He has been patient with me as I brought him up to speed on my medical issues and suggested a new treatment that I had previously dismissed. I like him a lot and would go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2012

Caring doctor who follows up - Dr Moran was very helpful in the appointment and took time to ask questions about my condition. His staff walked the hospital results over to make sure they were available during my visit. He called to follow up with me after each specialist referral. I'm very happy to be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Hischke was very courteous and the wait time was minimal both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my vital signs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2011

Excellent visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 15, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 28, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 09, 2011

Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2017

Awesome facility! I've been coming here over 25 years and strongly recommend. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2017

Bethany Bryant is exceptional! She is thorough and listens to the patient's needs. She never leaves me feeling rushed along. I feel like she knows me. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.8
Review from AK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dr. Laibstain was wonderful! She was caring, thoughtful, and thorough! I will definitely be coming back. Very smart and impressive. Very, very well run organization. It's clear you guys work very hard! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

they don't accept medicare/how sad More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 03, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

I've been a patient here for about 5 years and I have grown to appreciate this place quite a bit over the years.It's a complete and total package facility.  You are not automatically covered by all the services they have available, so make sure you check your insurance coverage for services...  But under a single office they have a lab, x-ray facility, ENT services, Allergy services, and apparently dermatology services?  Never used that last one.But being able to call a single phone number and get all my different issues handled through a single facility has been extremely helpful in my life.  Specific people to mention, David Fraser, the PA I normally see is a very kind gentleman with a whole career of experience and good bedside manner.  Very friendly, honest and open.Michelle, the allergy technician is extremely nice and very responsive in mixing up new vials for shots when you run out.Front desk people are always VERY busy, even if they appear like they're not helping a specific person.  I went every week for allergy shots for over two years, I promise you, they're busy working, they are not ignoring you.I have seen four out of the seven on-staff doctors here as well and never had a complaint about any of them.  Always willing to help me through my weird medical issues I've had over the years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Found the practice via referall many years ago. At that point - I only went to the dr when I had out of control colds, flus, coughs, etc.  I bounced around between their dr's until I found the one that I could feel comfortable with. Since then - he's litterally saved my life - a few times over. They always remind me to get a physical - of course in a former life - I skipped them. However, I'm finding that the once yearly once over - actually allow my overall well being to be reviewed, the time ratio seems to be less in and out. I read the reviews about the billing - I'm not sure what the fuss is about. As a patient you have to be aware of Labs being extra, injections being extra, and depending on what the insurance plan is - depends on what procedures are covered there vs need a referral to an in network provider at a coverage rate your insurance pays. Yes - I've seen them grow over the years, and trust me the new setup - has them more efficant for wait times, RX refills, and triage nurse working with you if it's not an ER visit but needing to see a dr same day. We've moved a few times throughout Dallas, and I still make the nearly 30 minute drive to see a dr that I can trust, and a Clinic that my family all sees. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 02, 2012

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2012

Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Not that I have seen Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, but it seemed extremely out-of-date Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2012

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Not really. I had to schedule an appointment for most of my questions. Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2011

Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.