469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr Greg Moran for many years.He has always been very competent and professional, and I would highly recommend him and the entire group at Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Stewart had been my primary care physician for 17 years, and I couldn't be happier. He has seen me through all the ups and downs of an autoimmune disease, birthing and raising children, and the many physical and psychological / emotional challenges I've encountered through the years. He has done all of this with great compassion and kindness. I never feel rushed when I am in his office because he takes ample time to listen to my concerns and to address them. When I am unable to get in to see Dr. Stewart, Family Medicine is always able to get me into another physician or nurse practitioner quickly. It's a wonderful, efficient office with excellent medical care. I'll never change our health care provider for as long as we live in North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I have been coming here for over 20 years. I have seen almost every doctor that has worked here. Even ones that don't anymore. Each one has been amazing. They truly care for you and do not push drugs on you like a lot of other doctors out there. They have helped me more than I know how to put into words. Thank you Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

Pretty heartbroken that the facility doesn't accept Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO (New job, new coverage) so I've got to stop seeing the best doctor I've ever had. :( Gave 5 stars for Marla Lehmann though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Moran is the best doctor I have found in a very long time.  He is very thorough and really takes time to go thru everything with you.  It has been years since I had my last physical, since most doctors made me feel so rushed.  I will be going to see him from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have just returned from my 30th (yes 30th) consecutive annual physical exam with FMA, with perhaps another 30 pop-up visits interspersed over the three decades. I've read each review here on Yelp, and while I would certainly never question anyone's perception of their own experience, I can honestly say that I am personally a perfect 60-for-60 in receiving exceptionally personal, professional and deeply concerned care at FMA.  I started 30 years ago with the noted patriarch of FMA, Dr. Richard Honaker, whom has recently retired from his decades of "Keeping me going."  However, the key to FMA is the quality of ALL of the physicians on the team, whom are interchangeable from a professionalism standpoint, and thus one is nearly always available to see you on short notice.  And if the Physicians are all booked, their staff of Physician Assistants (PA's) are both phenomenal and available.  I routinely request my own PA (the simply unparalleled Marla Lehmann) at a frequency ratio of 4 to 1 over my also gifted (albeit quite busy) primary physician, Dr. Jeff Hischke (whom Dr. Honaker personally matched with me upon his retirement.)  And I feel quite compelled to address the complaints (and misunderstanding of) the "Two-Part" physical exam process.  This system is infinitely more informative and useful than the typical "One-stop-shop," wherein your blood is drawn at the same time as your poke-and-prod...however, given the week it takes to garner the lab results, you receive no detailed review or discussion of exactly where you stand with regard to the dozens of critical health measurements and parameters within the report, and how they relate to each other, and to you personally.  The one-stop-Doc will simply tell you: "If you don't hear from us, your good to go." However each measurement is a placement within lower and upper limits, and wouldn't you like to know how close to the edge of each limit you are? And what if your numbers in vital measurements are trending steeply toward a limit year-to-year (such as safely-low to very high) but have not yet exceeded that upper limit, and thus are not brought to your attention. The analysis of each these numbers, and your personal trend (which is a core element of the FMA second visit) is the most critical part of the entire exam, which is totally ignored by the "We'll call you if it's bad" approach. Furthermore, the examination of each number individually points to specific dietary, vitamin, or lifestyle changes necessary to remedy that particular issue.  For instance, if you are an aging male, is it enough to simply know that your PSA (Prostate) numbers are "Within limits?"  I personally prefer to know that they are "Way" within limits, and not just barely below the line, and going to blow well into the Red a year from that visit.  And as far as complaints regarding billing issues, I am not qualified to comment, as I've not experienced such an issue in 30 years. In summary, this practice is "Family" to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Gregory Moran, MD has been my doctor for 10yrs and my son started seeing him a couple of years ago.  I love Dr Moran!  He spends time, thoroughly answers questions and is responsive.  He's squeezed us in as needed occasionally.  I think he's a great doc and the staff has always been lovely.  No bad experiences ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

My family have been Dr. Hischke's patiences for over 18 years now with not complains through all these years. He has saved our lifes in many ways that we will never have money to pay him for his services and patience with me, my two daughters and son-in-law. We are very satisfied with the great service we have received from Dr. Jeff Hischke, his team and the rest of the team at Family Medicine Association. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Stewart, is a caring doctor.  Show interest and concern about your condition.  Does not rush you through the process, spends time talking to understand what is going on with you.  His nurses are great.  And the entire staff work together to make your visit wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

I love my doctor Joey Hamilton and all the staff. Everyone is professional and accommodating. The office is conveniently located and finding a parking place is never an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I've been a patient of this practice since 1984. Outstanding doctors, you always get an appointment,  in house x-ray (CJ's awesome) the staff has always been courteous. I miss Dr. Honaker and David Fraser, but  I put my trust in any of the doctors or PA's.  Also, the fact that being a patient, they will take me when I go on Medicare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I called this morning at 9:00 and got an appt at 11:10. I was in and out of the office by 11:40. This was my first time to see Marla Lehmann and she was very professional, but easy to talk with. I felt more like I was talking with a friend that I'd known forever. I highly recommend seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

I have been a patient there many years.  I like the fact that they have their own X-ray and lab areas. Keeps you from running all over the place.  Dr Jeff Hischke is the best.  Has treated and fixed plenty of my ailments. Only been to a couple of the other Docs on staff there but have never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

Great experience. Quick and professional. Called at 9am and got me in at 10 30am. Done and over with by 11 30am. Helped quite a bit and fixed my problem. Sinus infection and upper respiratory. Got meds and am feeling much better. Dr. Hunt was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is for Dr. Myles in the Airrosti clinic located adjacent to this office. I came in at a pain level of 10 and in 1 treatment brought me to a 6! She is amazing, kind, patient, and professional. I highly recommend her services !To the front desk staff for Dr. Stewart and Dr. Myles, you are all great! Friendly and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was recommended to PA Marla Lehmann by a colleague and I'm glad I went! There's never a long wait and the staff isn't cold like most other doctors offices I've been to in the area.  Marla is so nice and genuine you forget you are at a doctor's office.  She seems genuinely excited to help and even remembers stuff I told her about work and family from my last visit. On another note, I got my blood taken today and I was very impressed by the new lady that took my blood. (She said she started in October and is from Atlanta if that helps). I have never gotten my blood taken where they didn't bust a vein, have to dig around,  or have to pull out and try again.. but she was fantastic! Small pinch, great conversation,  2 seconds later (it seemed)  and she was done.  I always have a quick visit but never feel rushed. Marla is always more than open to sit and discuss any questions, comments,  or concerns I have.  These are the reasons I drive 20 minutes when there's a doctor's office 5 minutes down the road. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I've been going to this practice for 3 years. I see PA Marla Lehmann. I absolutely love her, especially after years of seeing an array of doctors who were judgmental or made me feel uncomfortable. Marla always takes her time and lets me ask a multitude of questions. She makes the typically cringe worthy OBGYN exams quick and painless. I have recommended her to all of my friends, many of whom see her now. I live downtown and drive to Carrollton because Marla is that good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

I've been a patient here for about 5 years and I have grown to appreciate this place quite a bit over the years.It's a complete and total package facility.  You are not automatically covered by all the services they have available, so make sure you check your insurance coverage for services...  But under a single office they have a lab, x-ray facility, ENT services, Allergy services, and apparently dermatology services?  Never used that last one.But being able to call a single phone number and get all my different issues handled through a single facility has been extremely helpful in my life.  Specific people to mention, David Fraser, the PA I normally see is a very kind gentleman with a whole career of experience and good bedside manner.  Very friendly, honest and open.Michelle, the allergy technician is extremely nice and very responsive in mixing up new vials for shots when you run out.Front desk people are always VERY busy, even if they appear like they're not helping a specific person.  I went every week for allergy shots for over two years, I promise you, they're busy working, they are not ignoring you.I have seen four out of the seven on-staff doctors here as well and never had a complaint about any of them.  Always willing to help me through my weird medical issues I've had over the years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Found the practice via referall many years ago. At that point - I only went to the dr when I had out of control colds, flus, coughs, etc.  I bounced around between their dr's until I found the one that I could feel comfortable with. Since then - he's litterally saved my life - a few times over. They always remind me to get a physical - of course in a former life - I skipped them. However, I'm finding that the once yearly once over - actually allow my overall well being to be reviewed, the time ratio seems to be less in and out. I read the reviews about the billing - I'm not sure what the fuss is about. As a patient you have to be aware of Labs being extra, injections being extra, and depending on what the insurance plan is - depends on what procedures are covered there vs need a referral to an in network provider at a coverage rate your insurance pays. Yes - I've seen them grow over the years, and trust me the new setup - has them more efficant for wait times, RX refills, and triage nurse working with you if it's not an ER visit but needing to see a dr same day. We've moved a few times throughout Dallas, and I still make the nearly 30 minute drive to see a dr that I can trust, and a Clinic that my family all sees. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.