469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Moran is an awesome family doctor. I have had a very positive experience with him and his staff for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

I have been going to Family Medicine for 30 years. My experience with each of my Dr's has been outstanding. Dr. Hischke is my latest physician and I have absolutely no complaints since I have started seeing him. I originally saw Dr. Honaker for years and years, until he retired. Dr. Hischke has continued the excellent treatment and diagnosis'. I was at first unsure of what things would be like after Dr. H. retired, what I have learned is that I can trust Dr. Hischke and his staff to do what is best for me, and my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Lehmann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

No issues with the office staff. Everything seems to run smoothly. They've updated their clinic, it's nice. I see Marla Lehmann, who is very sweet and who is always spot on for diagnoses. Blood work is a little extra money, but you should always expect that it will be. Most insurances don't include it in the co-pay. They will bill you. Not a big deal. Overall very happy with Family Medicine Associates. I've been coming for years. I will suggest you see only the doctors highly recommended in these reviews though - I once saw Bethany who was very nasty to me, and another doctor (can't remember her name) who was very pushy and decided to run every blood test in the book for me for a simple diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Bethany Bryant P.A. always provides excellent care at my visits. She is a wonderful primary care provider, and I would recommend her highly. The office radiology is very convenient. C. J. from radiology is always helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I've seen Dr. Jeffrey Stewart for almost 20 years. Dr Stewart is top notch in every way. He listens , has always been up to date on the latest drugs and procedures and has given me sound advice on multiple occasion. My entire family sees him. I like and trust him. He tells it like it is and is sensitive to wants and needs of his patience. I highly recommend Dr Stewart for your entire family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

Fast and painless. Happy with my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

He has been my doctor since I moved back to the Dallas area back in 2000. Absolutely my favorite. Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Moran is a wonderful family doctor. He is very professional and has the best bedside manner. He is personable and actually takes time to listen to me and understand my questions and concerns. He is a real person, not a robot in a white coat. His office and staff are very prompt, courteous, and even follow up with me after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Stewart has been my doctor for at least 10 years - probably longer. He is fantastic - empathetic, listens to you and willing to spend as much time with you as needed. You won't find a better doctor in the metroplex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have always been pleased with courtesy of staff and speed of registration, blood work staff & doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Service here is great! No suggestions on improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Most efficient office EVER! By far very thoughtful of everyone’s time. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for years and have always received great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I always have positive experiences here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Bethany Bryant was such a help to our daughter getting all her medical info for PA School. We love Marla as well. Love your PA’s as well as your Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Marla Lehmann is very caring and thorough. She cares about me as a person and she cares about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

You guys always do a great job. Marla takes care of me and I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Your blood techs and X-ray techs are awesome! They make a tough thing fast & as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

I have been coming here for 22 years. I can’t imagine going someplace else. I’m not just “another patient”, or “a number”. They truly care. The nursing staff is impeccable and the Front Desk staff is always so helpful. I love being able to get same day appointments. Can’t say enough good things about the Doctor’s or this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2017

Front desk staff is awesome! They rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

My overall experience has been efficient and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very friendly staff A++. I’ve never had a bad experience. Always welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Hischke's for many years. He ALWAYS really listens to me. I am immensely grateful for his compassionate honesty. He has a way of patiently sifting through all of my 'detailed' stories, symptoms and many times my frustrations, to elicit a counsel and/or a diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Always a good visit but today was exceptional. Crystal, the medical assistant & Angela, the lab tech were especially friendly & helpful. My provider Marla Lehmann was the best – as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

You guys do a great job. Marla Lehmann, PA, always takes care of me. I’ve always felt as though she really cares about me. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Angela in the lab was very polite & sweet!! I’m afraid of needles & I did not even feel a thing J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

This is one of the better medical clinics I've seen. I can always get an appointment and have received professional treatment from sign in to bill pay. I can recommend this facility without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Hischke has been my primary care physician as well as my son's doctor for 8 years. He has a wealth of knowledge and goes above and beyond to care for his patients. He is always available and takes time with his patients. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

they don't accept medicare/how sad More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.