469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2018

I have been a patient at FMAT for over 20 years and feel that they provide me with excellent comprehensive care. The staff is always friendly and exhibits a great deal of interest in me as a person and in meeting my needs. I highly recommend FMAT! More

5.0
Review from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2018

Best practice I've ever been to. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

I've been a patient for 20+ years. More

5.0
Review from RA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

Bethany is so awesome! So friendly and never makes you feel rushed. Listens to you. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2018

Very polite & I don't feel rushed when on the phone. Always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 years and staff & facility have alwasy been great! More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

Very polite and I don't feel rushed on the phone. Staff are always friendly & helpful. I have referred others to Bethany Bryant. Check out is always a positive experience. More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

I've been coming here for almost 20 yearsand the staff and facility have always been great! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2018

Dr. Hischke...he's the best!! I've been seeing Dr. Hischke for 18 years. I'd never go anywhere else. More

5.0
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2018

I have been a patient for 30+ years and drive 40 miles to come here and will never change. I have so much confidence in the care given me. Bethany - I LOVE HER! Very thorough, best care and concern! Always relaxed and never feel rushed! Teresa is excellent and informative! Also, Meisha in the Lab! so personable and kind! More

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2018

Gregory Moran is the best doctor. Loved Dr. Moran's assistant and the assistant in the lab, too. I think you are doing a great job. More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

Marla Lehmann is a excellent provider, very caring, patient, overall great provider. Best I've seen in years. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff were amazing. Very good customer service. Dr. Moran is a super cool doctor that you can talk to about anything. Facility is super clean! Everything is Good! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2018

We drive from Southlake because we love this practice. Love your portal especially for records! Rebecca Braden is an excellent communicator (very knowledgeable). More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Stewart is always extremely kind, knowledgeable, understanding & compasionate. He was great during a very hard time :). I always recommend Dr. Stewart. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2018

I never have to wait to be seen. Love this guy. Very prompt and efficient. More

5.0
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2018

Rebecca Braden is always so kind! More

5.0
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2018

Marla Lehmann is great and always very attentive to all my needs. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

Excellent facility & staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2018

Teresa at the front desk is wonderful - personable & warm, engaging & super efficient. Marla is absolutely Grrreat!! Very knowledgeable, personable & I know I'm in very good care with her!! Marla takes time with patients and doesn't rush. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2018

Everything is awesome! You all are doing a fantastic job!! Happy patient here. No complaints. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2018

Marla is great! Always very good at explaining and hearing my concerns. I've been going here for years and very happy :). More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2018

I live in Fort Worth but come here because I LOVE Marla Lehmann. Everyone here is so nice. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2018

I want to let everyone know how Denise (Receptionist) was so helpful and nice in helping me by assisting in getting appropriate people to handle my request. More

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2018

After searching for a new doctor this morning after being sick for a week, I was able to get an appointment right away. The office was clean and I was seen right away. I have never had such good and fast care at a doctor's office before. So glad I found this place! More

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

Teresa Kigear and Becca Webb at the Front Desk are wonderful! Becca is a great resource & trainer! She is very calm & collected! Great staff! Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

LOVE how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. And every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they all care about getting and keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2018

Love how well Becky Braden takes care of me! I absolutely love Family Medicine Associates of Texas. They are always so willing to try to get us in even on short notice. Every provider is great and spends a lot of time with us. You can tell they care about getting & keeping us healthy. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

Krisha in the blood lab is amazing! She was very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate her expertise. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing and the only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Hischke is awesome. More

5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone here is amazing. Only way to make it better is in-house calls. HaHa! More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2018

Bethany Bryant is friendly and supportive. Awesome provider!! Jasmine is very understanding and shows concern in my health. Jasmine works well with Bethany Bryant and is very friendly on the phone and in person. She makes you feel that you're the only person in the room :). More

5.0
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

Excellent care. Always on time and appropriate time taken. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2018

Marla is excellent! More

5.0
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2017

I can always get my appointment quickly! I appreciate that because sometimes things come up unexpectedly. I love Marla she is fabulous and the staff are very friendly and efficient! More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Great job. It's why we have been coming here for 16 years! More

5.0
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Fantastic place!!! More

5.0
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2017

Great visit! More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Great doctor! He listened to my concerns and was very pleasant. The doctor & lab tech were awesome. Everyone so bubbly & nice. More

5.0
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Bryson was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2017

Loved Elizabeth!! She and Dr. Moran were great! More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2017

Awesome facility! I've been coming here over 25 years and strongly recommend. More

5.0
Review from TH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2017

Bethany Bryant is exceptional! She is thorough and listens to the patient's needs. She never leaves me feeling rushed along. I feel like she knows me. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.9
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Service / Friendly Staff More

4.6
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Always care and concern shown. More

4.7
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Hischke is very helpful and understanding. More

4.4
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

I've come here for over half my life and won't change any time soon. More

4.2
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lovely doctors! I never feel like a number. I love everything about this practice! More

4.8
Review from AK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dr. Laibstain was wonderful! She was caring, thoughtful, and thorough! I will definitely be coming back. Very smart and impressive. Very, very well run organization. It's clear you guys work very hard! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.