469-535-7200 Schedule Now
4333 N. Josey Lane, Plaza II, Ste. 302 Carrollton, TX 75010

Serving the community since 1987

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Medicine Associates of Texas

At Family Medicine Associates of Texas in Carrollton, our board-certified medical physicians are proud to offer quality health care and service to their local community. Finding the right doctor to suit your medical needs can be overwhelming and exhausting. We understand that finding a qualified and compassionate doctor is at the top of your priority list. When building our practice, we selected highly-skilled medical physicians that have exceptional bedside manner. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive feedback they've had while visiting our practice. We wanted to share these patient reviews with you in hopes it will help narrow down your search for a physician and provide helpful information about our practice. We invite you to read through our patient's testimonials to learn more about our doctors, practice, and services. 

Filter14 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Gregory Moran, MD has been my doctor for 10yrs and my son started seeing him a couple of years ago.  I love Dr Moran!  He spends time, thoroughly answers questions and is responsive.  He's squeezed us in as needed occasionally.  I think he's a great doc and the staff has always been lovely.  No bad experiences ever. More

4.9
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Service / Friendly Staff More

4.6
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Always care and concern shown. More

4.7
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Hischke is very helpful and understanding. More

4.4
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

I've come here for over half my life and won't change any time soon. More

4.2
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lovely doctors! I never feel like a number. I love everything about this practice! More

4.8
Review from AK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dr. Laibstain was wonderful! She was caring, thoughtful, and thorough! I will definitely be coming back. Very smart and impressive. Very, very well run organization. It's clear you guys work very hard! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

they don't accept medicare/how sad More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

I've been a patient here for about 5 years and I have grown to appreciate this place quite a bit over the years.It's a complete and total package facility.  You are not automatically covered by all the services they have available, so make sure you check your insurance coverage for services...  But under a single office they have a lab, x-ray facility, ENT services, Allergy services, and apparently dermatology services?  Never used that last one.But being able to call a single phone number and get all my different issues handled through a single facility has been extremely helpful in my life.  Specific people to mention, David Fraser, the PA I normally see is a very kind gentleman with a whole career of experience and good bedside manner.  Very friendly, honest and open.Michelle, the allergy technician is extremely nice and very responsive in mixing up new vials for shots when you run out.Front desk people are always VERY busy, even if they appear like they're not helping a specific person.  I went every week for allergy shots for over two years, I promise you, they're busy working, they are not ignoring you.I have seen four out of the seven on-staff doctors here as well and never had a complaint about any of them.  Always willing to help me through my weird medical issues I've had over the years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Found the practice via referall many years ago. At that point - I only went to the dr when I had out of control colds, flus, coughs, etc.  I bounced around between their dr's until I found the one that I could feel comfortable with. Since then - he's litterally saved my life - a few times over. They always remind me to get a physical - of course in a former life - I skipped them. However, I'm finding that the once yearly once over - actually allow my overall well being to be reviewed, the time ratio seems to be less in and out. I read the reviews about the billing - I'm not sure what the fuss is about. As a patient you have to be aware of Labs being extra, injections being extra, and depending on what the insurance plan is - depends on what procedures are covered there vs need a referral to an in network provider at a coverage rate your insurance pays. Yes - I've seen them grow over the years, and trust me the new setup - has them more efficant for wait times, RX refills, and triage nurse working with you if it's not an ER visit but needing to see a dr same day. We've moved a few times throughout Dallas, and I still make the nearly 30 minute drive to see a dr that I can trust, and a Clinic that my family all sees. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 02, 2012

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2012

Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Not that I have seen Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, but it seemed extremely out-of-date Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2012

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Not really. I had to schedule an appointment for most of my questions. Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2011

Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.